ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harris Ghaus Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harris Ghaus?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harris Ghaus?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

Great PCP

Great doctor who is extremely easy to talk with. Wait times are always reasonable and you never feel rushed when you're meeting with him. Their entire office is efficient, friendly, and puts the patients needs first. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Ghaus or his staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Nice, yet condescending at the same time

I was with Dr Ghaus for a number of years. He is quite nice as a person yet fairly condescending as a doctor. After complaining of post-nasal drip and frequent sinus infections he asked me if I knew what mucus was. He also told me that if I didn't want post-nasal drip I should blow my nose harder. I truly feel if he was as caring as others say here, I would not have received that sort of insulting treatment. However, I have nothing but good things to say about the practice itself. The staff is fantastic, making appointments a breeze. Woburn Medical also has an online portal which is very helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

Dr. Ghaus - i can't say enough! i think he is the best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Dr. Ghaus saved my life many years ago. He always talks to me and helps me, and I always look forward to my appointments. I never wait long to see him and I consider him the best doctor I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

business exec

Dr Ghaus is a caring, exceptional doctor. He provides the right level of care for me; I feel good after each visit. He is the perfect primary care physician for me. The entire office is very efficient & handles everything from scheduling appointments thru answering questions very promptly. Very satisfied!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Wonderful Primary Care doctor!

Dr. Ghaus is one of the few physicians I have seen over the years who really listens and does not act condescendingly to you, as a patient. He listens and never makes you feel awkward or 'stupid' for asking any question. He explains medical issues well and really works with you to address concerns. I cannot recommend him enough!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Very Personable

Dr. Ghaus is a very down to earth doctor. You can discuss really anything with him and he doesn't make you feel silly or talk down to you. He listens and works with you. Something very rare in doctors (and I've been to many over the years). He cares about his patients and takes their concerns seriously. I would recommend him as a primary to both men and women.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Dr. Ghaus is friendly and easy to talk to

I have been a patient of Dr. Ghaus for several years. I really enjoy seeing him and speaking with him about anything that I'm concerned with and he handles it all with class and a smile. I would refer him to anyone. He is a great doctor and very easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

I have already recommended him to numerous people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2008

the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harris Ghaus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woburn, MA.

  • Dr. Mithun Nallari

    Internal Medicine

    Woburn, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Katherine Michener

    Internal Medicine

    Woburn, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Leonida Rasenas

    Dr. Leonida Rasenas

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Woburn, MA 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    32