Dr. Harris Parker III MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.9)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone should have a physician like Dr. Parker. He knows what you need to have done surgically but he lets the patient talk and see what options are available to them. I would recommend him to all in the Columbia South Carolina area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An immensely talented and kind person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Recent Surgery-November 27, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the time I entered Dr Parker's office the experience was a true delight, even under the circumstances. The initial contact with the nurses and staff members was that of a courteous and caring nature. Upon meeting Dr Parker, I found him to very easy to relate to and he took his time in explaining what needed to be done. He spent time with me answering any questions as if I was his only patient for that day. The surgery was done in a timely fashion and my recovery has been very comfortable with very little post op pain. I would rate Dr Parker and his staff with the highest possible ratings that can be awarded! Thanks Dr Parker and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Best surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.parker is a great surgeon who takes the time to answer questions and he really shows he cares. He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dr I have had. he is an excellent doctor with excellent bedside manner and extrememly kind. the staff are all very kind and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
The BEST!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker is absolutely the best Dr. we have ever seen! He is very friendly, easy to talk to and explains everything leaving us with little to no questions! We highly recommend him to anyone in need of a surgeon! His staff is second to none! Thanks Dr. Parker and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2009
If a Doctor.Surgeon could walk on water...Dr. Parker would!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not that there have been lots of Dr.s in my life but I have never felt as cared for or as comfortable than with Dr. Parker. His office was able to fit me in at the last minute on a Friday and surgery was scheduled for Monday at 8:30. On my very first appointment, he put me immediately at ease by talking with me instead of to me, and said "we can help you". His nurse, Daphne was thorough and compassionate, and is simpy stellar. I would choose no other Dr. for myself or any of my family other than Dr. Parker.

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harris Parker III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.