ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harris Wasser Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.2
  • 24
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harris Wasser?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Love Dr. Wasser!

Posted on July 5th, 2017

So appreciate the old school approach Dr. Wasser takes in providing in depth explanations for my symptoms and the medication he prescribes. He really does look at the "whole picture" and not just one area as my MD does. I'm getting good results so far and hope to continue. By the way, the staff today is very professional and polite and the office is very pleasant and homey.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed diagnosis

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Referred to 2 doctors for thyroid biopsy. Other Dr. Had a 3 month wait. I made appointment and then called Dr. Washer. My biopsy turned out to be benign. He put me on medication to shrink nodule. Couple months later I didn't like how rtf he medication made me feel. I knew I had appointment Trent coming up with other Dr. I faced over a release for them to send a copy of ultrasound and biopsy over. I went to new appointment and they did not receive copies from Dr Wassers office. My general practitioner sent over original blood work. I was taken off medication because it could make me hyperthyroid. Came back and had ultrasound a month later and now compared it to Dr Wassers biopsy. The ultrasound showed 3 nodules but only 2 were noticed. My new Dr. Noticed a 3rd nodule that had cancer markings. Within 3 days, I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer. New doctor was very upset as was I.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

I will never see him again. He was rude and when I went to another doc I was able to get off injectables and had much better results. Wasser also gave meeds that made me sick to my stomach. I thought I was sick but the new doc recognized it immediately.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

I like and trust Dr. Wasser very much. He spends time with me to discuss anything that I want to regarding the state of my health and treats me with great respect. I would recommend Dr. Wasser to anyone .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Referal

Posted on November 24th, 2014

This is the last time I will go to Dr. Wassers office because the receptionist was rude to me. I showed my insurance to her and she said we don't accept this and droped my card on the counter. When I said I was referred by my doctor she said who are you. She said I don't know who you are. Barking like a dog at people is not the way to greet people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal doctor

Posted on May 21st, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Wasser for over 2 years. He is amazing!! Always takes all the time I need to talk with me, never has to hurry out of the room like your just a number. Caring, Considerate and very straigtht forward. If he thinks you need to change the way you are doing something pertaining to your health...he comes out and says it but politely. I just really cherish him as a Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2013

I was in the dark after being diagnosed with diabetes. After finding Dr. Wasser in my health insurance network, I scheduled my appointent and am so happy I did. Dr. Wasser listened to my concerns, explained my condition to me and my husband. He spent time with us (more than I expected) and provided me with guidance and most of all hope.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Dr. wasser a great and compassionate Dr. I was referred to him for my Diabetes by my primary care physician. His bedside manner is impeccable. Dr Wasser took the time to educate me in such a way that I actually understood what he was saying I left very pleased I will continue to see him for the treatment of my diabetes.Unfortunately The front office receptionist is very abrupt and rude not just to me but to the senior that was before me. I should of said something to the Dr. I don't think Dr. Wasser is aware because he is so nice.and I don't think he would want his pts to be upset. I will def say something the next time I see him. if she is rude again.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive response. I take pride in the manner in which I treat my patients. I would also like to apologize to anyone that may have had negative interactions with our previous receptionist. I think you will find our current staff to be friendly, helpful and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

Dr. Wasser is a great Physican. He was my last hope. When other Dr's thought I was crazy he actually spent time with me and listened to my symptoms without interrupting me. He made the diagnosis of Adrenal Insufficiency. His nurse Brenda is wonderful you can tell she enjoys her job. She saw I was nervous seeing a new Dr. and she made feel very comfortable. She also took time to listen. I am switching my care to Dr. Wasser for all my medical needs and I will highly recommend him for all medical issue's. Thank you Dr. Wasser and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, RUDE front desk.

Posted on September 21st, 2011

Dr. Wasser is great; i've been seeing him for several years. However, his front desk staff is incredibly rude, in person and especially on the phone. I've noticed this particularly during the last year (2010-2011). It's pretty jaw-dropping. No people skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for 8 Years, Wonderful Dr.

Posted on February 25th, 2011

I am diabetic. I have seen a lot of specialists over the years. I felt myself incredibly lucky to become Dr. Wasser's patient. He cares, he's professional, and it shows. I only changed doctors as a result of moving several hours away. I'll definitely miss the man, both as a person and as a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Barbe Morthland

Posted on January 29th, 2011

I think Dr.Wasser is terrific. He takes his time, explains everything, will answer any question. During a recent hospital stay he organized a complete team around me to be sure my surgery, care and hospital stay was successful. I highly recommend him, and his staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harris Wasser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.