ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harris Weaver Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harris Weaver?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

When I had Dr weaver, he was curious n kind to me... Very thorough every visit. Knew my diagnosis,n just how to treat it. He's a great specialist, would refer him to anybody who needed help in his area of expertise 😁

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

I have never had a Dr that spent so much time with me!! Dr Weaver realy seemed to care about what was going on with me!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

NOT HAPPY

Not happy with this Doctor. Was having a rough time with my RA and he would not help me at all. Just blew me off. Found someone else to go to.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Nasty Bedside manner

I thought he was a good doctor, the staff was pretty good, but the Mans poor poor beside manner needs help. He could be decent at times but for the most time i was there he seem to be having a rough day. He takes it out on his patients, quite nasty comments to people. I think he needs to take some meds or get some help handling patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Very nice doctor, spent a lot of time with me at my first visit, very thorough exam. Office personnel was very nice. Overall satisfied.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Great Doctor - iffy bedside manner

I did not wait long to see him at all. his staff is VERY courteous. I had a VERY thorough exam with him. My initial appointment with him lasted over an hour. Most of this time was spent directly with Dr Weaver. His bedside manner might not be the most touchy-feely, but his knowledge and skills are great. He gave me a list of his recommendations, and then let me decide what course if action I am comfortable with based on those. I will go back to see him, and will recommend him to someone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Waste of time and energy!

I took my Mother to her appt at Dr. Weaver's office and while the staff was most welcoming and nice, Dr Weaver was a complete disappointment. He never greeted my Mom or shook her hand, simply walked in sat down and began talking down to her. I entered the room and my Mom introduced me, he looked up at me, had zero acknowledgement and continued the questioning. Not only was he arrogant, rude and condescending his bedside manner on a scale of 1-10 ranked about a -5. He was intolerant, unprofessional and very harsh. He had my Mother so upset and riled that she was having a hard time answering his questions about her health. She is only 62 years old and she could understand him just fine but his manner of speaking down to her and getting upset when she would not answer how he expected and him showing obvious disdain and a complete lack of patience or compassion with her proved way to much for her and also for me. I held my tongue through the appointment and just wanted to get done. During the physical exam he was thorough but I felt too rough. She is in excruciating pain and he had no concern for that. Checking the same thing over and over again while she is crying out in pain. It ranks as one of the worst experiences of my life. It was terrible seeing her endure him and his examination. Having a parent as sick as my mother and all she has to deal with daily and then having to have her go to a doctor you hoped could help and was the opposite was terrible. A waste of time and energy. My Mom has many doctor appointments with varoius doctors and we have NEVER had such a negative experience as this. I would not recommend him to anyone and we will never return to his office again.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

I hate this doctor

I waited a long time for this appt. I had high hopes of getting some help with pain and mobility issues that have really altered my quality of life. He didn't do any x rays, he didn't offer any ideas, basically he blew me off. I had to travel over 100 miles to see him, as there are no rheumatologist in my area. He kept telling me to follow up with my own doctor..and my doctor told me to go see him..so I am left with no answers. Also, I have had gastric bypass and was told never to take NSAIDS or capsules and this ninny told me to take Celebrex which is an NSAID IN A CAPSULE! I cried the entire way home at the way I was treated. I have decided to quit going to doctors all together and I am seriously considerig suicide. I can't live this way and if this uncaring monster is the BEST the state has to offer...then I am better off dead.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 12th, 2008

Wonderful Guy

Dr. Weaver has ben my Doc for about 25 years. I was and am still very pleased with him and his ideals and his way of treatment. Maybe I am a bit partcial to him, but I am not. I have seen a few other docs one in MI and one in AZ. Still my hands down Dr. Weaver does know. The reasons some people get frustrated with him is because he is human and it is usually when the patient does not want to go for his treatment or they are not telling him everything. He is a guy you have to be very forward with about what you are going through. Yes, I maybe a bit partcial, but I still will see him and I think I am actually one of his longest running patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harris Weaver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland, MI.

  • Dr. Arthur Chausmer

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Midland, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Ipe Kalathoor

    Dr. Ipe Kalathoor

    Internal Medicine

    Midland, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Amarish Potnis

    Dr. Amarish Potnis

    Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Midland, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21