The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harrison Mcdonald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harrison Mcdonald?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harrison Mcdonald?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

I have bumps & lumps. in my stomach that can be bothersome and sore. I also have been having tingling and numbing sensations in my left hand and arm..I still have crrappy cough. Also my thighroid jmay need to be checked agan

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Very good Doctor, We are Snow birds and he never it to busy to see us and I Feel very thorough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. McDonald for over 10 years and think the world of him and his staff. If your looking for a good doctor that you cares about you as a person and listens to what you have to say look no further. I highly recommend Dr. Mcdonald

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Nice, professional, caring

after going into the office only two times, the entire staff greeted me by first name. Everyone there was very nice to me. Dr McDonald has helped me and taken time with me. I hope I never have to change physicians again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2014

Very caring

I was looking for a primary care doctor and heard nothing but glowing reports from a few people about Dr. Mc Donald. He spent lots of time with me and really made sure I understood how to take my medication. His office staff is courteous and prompt to respond to my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Mc Donald .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Office staff very friendly. Doctor spent a lot of time with me answering all of my questions. Very knowledgable about my problem. Would recommend to family and friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Best Doctor I have ever been to. Spends lots of time with me and answers all of my questions. Would highly reccommend

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

My wife and I have been seeing Dr McDonald for about 7 months and have only good things to report. We look forward to a long lasting relationship.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Rude Poor bedside manor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harrison Mcdonald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Havasu City, AZ.

  • Dr. Khizer Shaikh

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lake Havasu City, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Wayne Cumbria

    Dr. Wayne Cumbria

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Lake Havasu City, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Reza Salehi-Rad

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Lake Havasu City, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10