inactive

Dr. Harrold Elberfeld MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Towson, MD

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elberfeld is knowledgable of his profession. I have complete and utter confidence in him! Wonderful bedside manner, yet professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
ophthalmologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor. He delivered my two kids 7.5 years apart. Very calm, patient, caring, knowledgable, unflappable. Wished there were more doctors like him (and I'm a surgeon myself).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Dr. Elberfeld is caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2010 I was a 41 yr old carrying twins. I was risk due to age my age and weight issues. I was turned down by two doctors at GBMC before being referred to Dr. Harold Elberfeld. Dr Elberfeld took very good care of me while under his care. He was very caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Elberfeld delivered my child and was super patient. He could have made things go a little faster and more convenient for him by doing C-section or inducing me, but did not, and after I delivered, I'm glad he was patient. He happened to be on call for my own doctor, and though I had never met him before then, I would want him for my doctor if I have another child. He has excellent clinical judgment and bedside manners. He probably did not know at the time, but I'm a medical doctor in another field, and I really, truly respect doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Elberfeld for 37 years. He is the most caring and responsive doctor I have ever met. I trust his judgement implicitly. His practice of medicine is state of the art and stellar. My only regret is that Dr. Elberfeld cannot tend to all my medical needs and those of my entire family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elberfeld has an excellent bedside manner, which is hard to find nowadays. It is clearly apparent that he cares about his patients. I highly reccomend him to anyone seeking a highly qualified OB/GYN doc. He is not biased regardless of insurance, race, age, or social class. The nurses here at the hospital have aoll praised him and said what a joy it is working with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harrold Elberfeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.