ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.1 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Great Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Chen for about 10 years. He's been a great doctor to me and my daughter. My daughter has been getting seen by him since birth. He gives a comfortable atmosphere and it's very easy to talk to talk to him. He keeps up to date with bloodwork and following up after visit. The only thing is that the wait time can be about 45 minutes to an hour at times. I know the office is transitioning to updates and getting more organized as well. Overall Dr chen is great just the wait time can be lengthy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

DO NOT TRUST THIS DOCTOR!!!

I was having pain and discomfort in my abdomen. On top of that I was constapated and was really hard for me to pass anything. Dr. Chen had insured me that everything is fine, and that laxatives would help. He then dismissed me and I went home. A couple of months later I decided to get a second opinon from another doctor on my symptom, and got diagnosed with stage 3 colorectal cancer! I'm advising everyone not to not see Dr.Chen. You have been warned!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Great Doctor

Awesome guy made him my primary Doctor my first time going in for lower back pain

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Finally

I went to several Doctors, and they wanted to give me medications. But they did not give me reasons for my symptoms, I felt like I was being dismissed. Dr Chen took the time to find out my issues of all my pain and discomfort. I only wish I was able to go to him before wasting my time with the others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2013

Some people like him

I have been seeing one of the other doctors in this practice for about 15 years and love her. Even though their staff SUCKS. I had see Dr. Chen once or twice before when my normal p.c. was unavailable and was satisfied *enough* with his diagnosis and treatment but would not choose for him to be my normal doctor. One day I went in for very bad lower right side pain and he was the only one there. He diagnosed me with a "bad bladder infection" and sent me on my way with a prescription for a very strong antibiotic. After lots of work to get the antibiotic, I was reading the label and turns out I could NOT take it because I was breastfeeing. I called the office to double check, they were on the exchange, and my regular dr picked up. She confirmed that I could not take the meds and was very concerned with my symptoms. She sent me to the E.R. because NOW their office was closed, to get blood work and an ultrasound done. Hours and hours later, and multiple test, I was re-diagnosed with a leaking overran cyst. I now refuse to see Dr. Chen or let my children be seen by him. The sad part is that I know of several other people that have had bad, and similar, experience with him as well.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

I think he is a nice doctor that more than a doctor you feel more like a friend and is easy to tell him any issues

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fowler, CA.

  • Dr. Jill Russom

    Family Medicine

    Fowler, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Alexander Sherriffs Jr

    Dr. Alexander Sherriffs Jr

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Fowler, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Joan Rubinstein

    Family Medicine

    Fowler, CA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (7)
    40