ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Fried Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Fried?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Fried?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

very pleasant office staff and dr. fried is effable and caring and a good diagnositian

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Fried has been our family doctor for quite a few years. He is the consummate researcher, always willing to invest time and effort to find information and pass it along, or to help locate a specialist who can handle the specifics.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

He is a great doctor and great at diagnosing. He actually listens to my complaints and he spends time trying to explain what I need to do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

Prescribed incorrect dosage several times

He is my HMO primary so I have to see him for everything. The breadth of his knowledge is very poor. Once he prescribed me too high a dosage of a medication that needs you need to taper onto, which caused an episode of syncope. Another time he prescribed eye drops that the specialist he referred me to said was entirely wrong for treating my presenting symptoms.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Fried is one of the nicest, most down to earth doctor's I've ever known. He is easy to talk to and very helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Fried is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westwood, NJ.

  • Dr. Saroj Amin

    Internal Medicine, Pathology

    Westwood, NJ 0 mi

    44
  • Dr. Elliott Lichtstein

    Dr. Elliott Lichtstein

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Westwood, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Thomas Cocke

    Dr. Thomas Cocke

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Westwood, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    32