ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Gale II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Gale II?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Gale II?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Doctor Gale didn't seem to be knowledgable regarding my case history. He was cold and very distant. He didn't do any follow up, nor did he follow through on seeing to it that I was admitted into hospice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Dont waste your time with Dr Gale.
Wait time
40.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Have always had good experience with this doctor

After reading some of the other reviews, I'm not sure they could be referring to Dr Gale. We have had nothing but good experiences with his front office staff, nurses and him. He is a very professional (not like the doctor office on the corner. But, then, we take a proactive approach to our health and if we need information we call, rather than wait for a call. They always get back to us if they don't have the answer immediately. We have even had them 'work us in' when there is a major concern that we need to have his opinion right away. We had to wait a few years to be able to get in with him, since he has a large practice and will not take new patients if he is unable to spend appropriate time with them. So, for those who have opted to look elsewhere, thank you.. you opened space on his calendar for those of us who appreciate his knowledge, experience and most importantly for us... his straight forward approach. Nothing worse than a doctor who hem & haws rather than providing clear & truthful information.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

HORRIBLE office staff!

This doctor has front office personnel who should be ashamed of themselves and should not be allowed to work with the public. Rude is a kind word to use for these nasty women. Take my advice and pick a different doctor.

Doctor's Response

New and different practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 14th, 2010

Health Factory

Callbacks are poor but if you call them you eventually get information. He tries to combine holistic/traditional medicine and I feel his expertise is more traditional so why bother?His staff is very stressed and mostly borderline rude. He needs to get his staff in check in my opinion.On his good side he is very accepting of older people even tho he could make more money with younger patients--most doctors are dumping us old guys.He is excellent at finding top specialists when you run into a problem.You get the OVERALL impression that he is fed up with all the b.s. most doctors are going thru to get paid, but he doesn't seem to be in practice JUST for the money--a feeling I get these days from most doctors, unfortunately.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2010

Enviroment in the office and with Dr. Gale is very cold and impersonable.

Doctor's Response

New and different practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Getting information from your nurses and phone girl

I feel that when you have blood test, I would like to have a call and let me know if I have any problems or not. But when you call and ask about the blood test the girl who answers the phone tells you well if they didn't call then there was not a problem. and when you go to your appt. and the Doctor doesn't even say anything.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Gale II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cottonwood, AZ.

  • Dr. Lisa Oliver

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Cottonwood, AZ 0.08 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Stanley Wolfe I

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Cottonwood, AZ 0.91 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    64
  • Dr. Brenda Howland

    Dr. Brenda Howland

    Internal Medicine

    Cottonwood, AZ 0.91 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    28