ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harwant Gill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harwant Gill?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Diagnosed with Schizophrenia with a long history after a ten minute consult

Posted on May 13th, 2017

This doctor is dangerous. After a ten minute interview with him during which my sister was experiencing the symptoms of post traumatic stress disorder and a panic attack, this arrogant and snarky doctor diagnosed schizophrenia 'WITH A LONG HISTORY' which is absolutely incorrect. How could he know? HE WAS IN A RUSH.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosed with Schizophrenia with a long history after a ten minute consult

Posted on May 13th, 2017

This doctor is dangerous. After a ten minute interview with him during which my sister was experiencing the symptoms of post traumatic stress disorder and a panic attack, this arrogant and snarky doctor diagnosed schizophrenia 'WITH A LONG HISTORY' which is absolutely incorrect. How could he know? HE WAS IN A RUSH.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

10 minutes?

Posted on January 9th, 2015

It took him 10 minutes to talk with my daughter and decide the complete change of medication of my daughter. My kid was seeing another psychiatrist, which we liked a lot, at the same office, but then the psychiatrist was not working there anymore and wasn't taking patients because she was working for nursing homes. So, the office decided to transfer my daughter to this doctor. I'd seen my daughter feeling much better than before she started with medication, so I thought this doctor would just stayed with the current ones. In 10 minutes, during the first visit with him, he completely changed medications and additionally my daughter is supposed to go from taking 2 pills a day to taking 5 pills a day, one of them an anticonvulsant and to treat pain after shingles, according to the U.S. National Library of Medicine, when my daughter has a depression! And according to certain studies, the same medication has been reported to present withdrawal symptoms after discontinuation of therapy, just like alcohol and benzodiazepines. Since my kid is 18 years old, she is the only one legally involved in the decision of blindly accepting the change on medication, and the only one who entered this doctor's office. But as a teenager, she didn't ask questions during the visit; her discomfort about the original medication was the sweating hands as part of the side effects and how to deal with anxiety episodes. At the same I can compare, the first psychiatrist invited me to talk to her for a moment during my daughter's first visit, and I can understand why: 18-years-old kids still are teenagers. Someone reviewed Dr. Gill as dangerous; I wish this person had further explained.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2013

Dr Harry Gill is an empathetic, effective psychiatrist and a wonderful person. His diagnostic skills are right on target; his treatment plans are simultaneously pragmatic and innovative; and his ethics are of the highest caliber. He is genuine gifted (and expensive).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Gifted Physician I've Met

Posted on May 6th, 2011

I had been treated by several psychiatrists who didn't get my diagnosis correct. Dr. Gill did in our first meeting and changed my medications and I saw tremendous improvement. He is extremely intuitive, listening to all that I say to help me through talk therapy and understand my illness and what steps I need to get better. He has been treating me for several years and I have seen vast improvement. I couldn't recommend him more strongly to someone, especially trauma survivors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Psychiatrist with neuro-pharmaceutical expertise

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Dr Gill has helped two people in my family, both of whom have had terribly "treatment-resistant" problems. His combined skills of understanding / administering medicine and his tremendously intuitive talk therapy make him tops in this field. I give him the highest possible recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exceptional, caring doctor

Posted on February 9th, 2011

Dr Gill is an exceptional psychiatrist. His empathy, caring and brilliant treatment plans are only exceeded by his intelligence and superior diagnostic skills. I would trust him with my children, my parents, my best friends - and would recommend him to anyone. However, I don't believe he takes on new patients since he is also president of the Washington School of Psychiatry and Medical Director of Suburban Hospital's behavioral health unit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2010

Dr. Gill is a most empathetic, insightful and accurate psychiatrist. He's very, very good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harwant Gill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kensington, MD.