Dr. Harry Karamitsos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Lucky patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was lucky to find Dr. Karamitsos. I cannot say enough great things about him. More than impressed with his character he is a great doctor. Don't bother looking any further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Outstanding OB/GYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had my daughter at Lenox and I would highly recommend Dr. Karamitsos, his staff members at Manhattan Physicians Group and the hospital team at Lenox Hill. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
MD appt
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Karamitosis and his NP Meredith are excellent providers....quality of care and time with the patient are outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is our first child and wouldn't have picked a better Doctor to share this experience with. He's very caring and understanding. We love Dr. K and will have him as our next Doctor to deliver our 2nd child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
I have NEVER been pleased with a doctors visit in my life before!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came out HAPPY hearing TERRIBLE news!! He is the BEST doctor I have EVER been to! They didn't keep me waiting at all, I hadn't even filled out my forms yet, I had to finish them inside! He saw me right away, diagnosed a problem tons of doctors had missed, spent a lot of time with me, didn't make me feel bad- like most gyn's do- he is the ONLY doctor I would EVER recommend! If there was more stars to give, I would. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would highly recommend dr karamitsos as an excellent doctor, a little long waiting to be seen but he's very thorough and explains everything literal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karamitsos is a great doctor; he is kind, he listens and he treats everyone with consideration and respect. Dr. Karamitsos is also a great surgeon; it is only a few days my operation I feel really well, I am profoundly grateful to Dr. Karamitsos. His staff at Manhattan's Physicians Group and at Lennox Hill are excellent. Thank-you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hes the best obgyn in the world.. ive had a rough pregnancy and he was there to help me through it.. always had a great answer for everything and even though hes double booked all the time hes worth waiting for.. hes prompt,excellent in his field...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Pregnant patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
He is arrogant and doesn't follow up. He does not return calls and left me in the lurch when I needed a test by just not calling me back or setting it up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harry Karamitsos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Rigmor Spang

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sudha Varma

27 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tarif Choudhury

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor