ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Karamitsos Is this you?
  • 27
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Karamitsos?


36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

Lucky patient

I was lucky to find Dr. Karamitsos. I cannot say enough great things about him. More than impressed with his character he is a great doctor. Don't bother looking any further .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Outstanding OB/GYN

I recently had my daughter at Lenox and I would highly recommend Dr. Karamitsos, his staff members at Manhattan Physicians Group and the hospital team at Lenox Hill. Thank you!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

MD appt

Dr. Karamitosis and his NP Meredith are excellent providers....quality of care and time with the patient are outstanding.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

This is our first child and wouldn't have picked a better Doctor to share this experience with. He's very caring and understanding. We love Dr. K and will have him as our next Doctor to deliver our 2nd child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

I have NEVER been pleased with a doctors visit in my life before!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

I came out HAPPY hearing TERRIBLE news!! He is the BEST doctor I have EVER been to! They didn't keep me waiting at all, I hadn't even filled out my forms yet, I had to finish them inside! He saw me right away, diagnosed a problem tons of doctors had missed, spent a lot of time with me, didn't make me feel bad- like most gyn's do- he is the ONLY doctor I would EVER recommend! If there was more stars to give, I would. Thank you so much.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

i would highly recommend dr karamitsos as an excellent doctor, a little long waiting to be seen but he's very thorough and explains everything literal

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

Dr. Karamitsos is a great doctor; he is kind, he listens and he treats everyone with consideration and respect. Dr. Karamitsos is also a great surgeon; it is only a few days my operation I feel really well, I am profoundly grateful to Dr. Karamitsos. His staff at Manhattan's Physicians Group and at Lennox Hill are excellent. Thank-you!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2009

hes the best obgyn in the world.. ive had a rough pregnancy and he was there to help me through it.. always had a great answer for everything and even though hes double booked all the time hes worth waiting for.. hes prompt,excellent in his field...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2009

Pregnant patient

He is arrogant and doesn't follow up. He does not return calls and left me in the lurch when I needed a test by just not calling me back or setting it up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Karamitsos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. John Tolentino

    General Practice, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Kameelah Phillips

    Dr. Kameelah Phillips

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10