The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Kipperman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Kipperman?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Kipperman?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Well then

This was our first time going to MPG. My son (3) had to see Dr. Kipperman. He looked and acted like he simply did not want to be there. He didn't explain anything, prescribed medication that seemed really over-the-top for our very small problem, and was just overall grumpy. I don't think we'll be seeing him again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Thought it was just me

I thought it was just me! Love Milford pediatrics but after 2 experiences with dr kipperman, one in the hospital after having my second son, who was scheduled to leave by every other dr in the unit, he came in and like another reviewer, told me not to get my hopes up because he may not be going that day (which he did), and my older son had to see him for an ear infection, and he was just unfriendly and rude. Why have such an awful Doctor #1 at such a good practice and #2 that obviously doesn't care for children or people?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

I wouldn't recommend this dr to my worst enemy

Worst pediatrician my kids have ever seen . My very first experience with him was 15 years ago when my daughter was born, she had took a breath just before coming out and ended up with pneumonia, Dr kipperman didn't let me see her for the first 24 hrs, and I was supposed to be breastfeeding. Then the next time he came in to talk to me he told us that we shouldn't get our hopes up and we most likely wouldn'tbe bringing her home and be prepared to say goodbye.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

great practice, but wouldn't see this doctor again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Our family has been loyal to the Milford Pediatric Group, even after moving farther from the practice, because we have been so impressed with Dr. Gruskay and Dr. Sadinsky. We brought our son to the after-hours clinic and saw Dr. Kipperman. Not only was he very slow and inefficient, but he was very confrontational and rude to me, clearly abusing his position as doctor in our interactions. While he was ranting and insulting me in the exam room, I asked him to stop talking, and he continued on and on. On another occasion, my husband had a similarly troubling experience. We feel forced to change pediatricians, which is a sad decision for us, because we really have loved having Dr. Gruskay so much over the years.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Have not dealt with him in the office but had to deal with him in the hospital after having my son. He has absoltely no bedside manner and did not listen to me. It was my first child and a new scary experiece for me and he made my experience terrible. Love the doctor's in this practice but will never see him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2009

registered nurse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Kipperman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milford, CT.

  • Dr. Howard Sadinsky

    Pediatrics

    Milford, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    23
  • Dr. Roberta Lockhart

    Pediatrics

    Milford, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Frank Gruskay

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Milford, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    59