The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Kourlis Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Kourlis Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Kourlis Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Young Harry as I like to call him....

Saved my life...excellent Doc! Always there, through and complete, always went out to his way to make sure to make you feel he cared. He was meticulous in detail and straight forward and yet compassionate. Answered every question in terms you could understand. I knew he was shooting straight. I was told by another doc that had done surgery with him in the past that he wasn't fast but but if they were going to have bypass surgery... he's the one they would go to!11 out of 10 in my book

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

The Absolute Best Doctor in America
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Don't make your surgery decision without first seeing this doctor!

My mother's condition was high risk because of age and prior medical history. The diagnosis from her regular oncologist was pretty hopeless. We went to Baylor from out of state, searching for hope, and by grace were connected to Dr. Kourlis. He agreed to see us the next day. He was very thorough in his examination of her records, her physical and physiological condition. He required us to get several more tests and an opinion from her cardiologist before agreeing to do the surgery. He never suger-coated the risks and he discussed all possible outcomes. My mother was committed to do her part, and the based on the additional test results, he agreed to proceed. The surgery was no less than miraculous. Mom received a life extension! Dr. Kourlis is meticulous and thorough to the smallest detail. Leave your impatience at the door! If you have to wait longer than your appointment time to see him, he will more than make it up in the time and attention he gives to you and your case! He "sees" the whole person, and there is true tenderness in his compassionate bedside manner. He blessed my mom and our family with his skillful talents, and we are truly grateful. I would tell anyone, if possible, see Dr. Kourlis before you make your decision about heart or lung surgery.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

Excellent

Our experience has been nothing but excellent. A very capable surgeon (he did 2 surgeries for us), and a very caring personality.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

3.7 Rating

June 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Kourlis Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. George Hipp

    Vascular Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Ralph Redd

    Dr. Ralph Redd

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    19
  • Dr. John Vermillion

    Dr. John Vermillion

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (69)
    18