ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Lever Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Lever?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Lever?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Excellent Dr.

His knowledge of HOCM is unparalleled as far as I'm concerned. He certainly took the time to understand my particular situation.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

A life Saver !!

Dr. Lever diagnosed my condition and proscribed a myectomy for my HCM condition. The procedure performed at the Cleveland Clinic was a complete success and I can now go about leading a normal life. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Brilliant Diagnostician- Super Caring Physician!! Saved My Life

I had serious HOCM. I needed corrective surgery as my condition was getting progressively worse. My cardiologist in Florida recommended Dr. Lever and his team. There are no surgeons in Florida with the kind of specialized experience necessary to help me with any level of confidence. 1 week before I was scheduled to travel to Cleveland for the surgery, my insurance company denied my procedure. Dr. Lever fought for me. He wrote to my state representatives along with other government agencies. Long story short- my insurance carrier finally approved the procedure. While I was in Cleveland, Dr Lever & his team were amazing. The level of care they gave me was amazing. His communication was always straight, honest and to the point. He spent time answering all of my questions and concerns. I was there for a total of 2 1/2 weeks. Now, I am back in Florida. I feel as though I have my life back. I am forever grateful to Dr Lever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Dr Lever Saved my Life

I needed surgery for my HOCM. There aren't many surgeons that specialize in this kind of surgery, so I did some investigation with my local cardiologist. We spoke with the Mayo Clinic & Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland. We based on our research, we decided to go to Cleveland Clinic. About 2 weeks before I was set to go, my Medicare Advantage Plan told me that they were not going to cover the surgery (although I definitely fit the criteria for going outside of my network). Dr. Lever wrote letters to government officials; he wrote and called people at my carrier. He campaigned on my behalf to get my surgery done at his hospital. The result was that, due to government pressure, my carrier decided to cover my procedure. While I was in Cleveland, he made himself available (even on days he was not working). To some, Dr. Lever may seem a little awkward. Some people may be put-off by his no-nonsense approach. To me and my family, Dr Lever is an angel. He truly cares about helping people get the care they deserve. I can't say enough good things about him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

We (wife and I) think the world of Dr. Lever

We were refered to Dr. Lever by another cardiologist because of his expertise in hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy. Dr. Lever was very informative and point blank on what I was looking at with this disease. After monitoring my condition for several years it became clear it was time for treatment. I was turned over to the surgical team and cardiology team but Dr. Lever kept tabs on me and visited me after surgery. My follow ups were with Dr. Lever. They were thorough as all my previous visits.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Spent a lot of time with me.

He was great to work with, and had me come back the next day to make sure that he found what he was looking for. I didn't test well on the treadmill, and he had me come back to test on the bike. And he found what he knew was there. He even looked online for earlier flights for us.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

judgmental, rude and biased about obese patients allows it to interfere with quality of care

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Lever is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Daniel Sullivan

    Dr. Daniel Sullivan

    Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH

    4.2
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Babak Tousi

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH

    3.4
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Antonio Cooper

    Dr. Antonio Cooper

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (3)
    29