The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Lifschutz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Lifschutz?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Lifschutz?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

BEWARE!!

Please go to the California Medical Board website and do a license search of this MD!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

The Doc is Sharp as a Tack and knows his stuff. -- CM

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

1 Bad Doctor

Dr. Lifschutz screwed up all 3 surgeries he talked me into. So please don't let the BUTCHER of J.F.K operate on you or your loved one. He Totally Sucks as a Doctor and a human being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Had gallstone surgery

He is friendly, but does not do a good job. I had surgery and had all these side effects to medications. Took forever to get back back. As is it i also had a terrible nurse. Would not go back with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

He has poor follow up and they do not return calls
Wait time
45.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Outstanding

The dr was great to me and my famillyy. We had to wait a little, however once we spoke to him everything was great. The comment below is dumb - if you do any research dr lifschutz was never at fault for anything surgically related, he was attacked by another doctor who sued him and it went on his record.He is one of the best doctors around and I would recommend him for all of my friends and family. A+++Thank you doctor Lifschutz for your great services you have done for me and my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Find someone else

My insurance was billed with things he didn't do. He spends the least time he has to with the patient. When trouble arose from my stitches on the weekend, he doesn't have an answering service, it's his office 'nurse' and she never called me back after speaking to her once. Then her phone was out-of-order and the doctor never called me. I went to the ER after waiting for someone to call me. He has had trouble with the licensing board and had sanctions against him. I believe he thinks he's qualified to do things he really shouldn't be doing and is very unresponsive to his patients. Doesn't listen and is in this practice for the money only, not to help people. Also, he sends everyone to get ultasound tests whether they need them or not....the ultrasound tester is a guy in his office....I could take his arrogance if I thought he was really good but the games he played with my insurance billing and not being concerned when my stitches were torn out by his ultra sound guy (he INSISTED I do this test before the stitches were supposed to be removed)AND not having any way to get a hold of him when a problem arose with the incision are not what I call a good doctor to have operate on me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2011

CHECK HIS LICENSE DATA WITH STATE

This surgeon did an emergency surgery for me. I did not select him. He seemed very nice and capable and seemed to defend my need for care in a hospital setting that left much to be desired. Much to my horror I later checked his license and found that there had been problems, serious problems. You need to be aware of this but it does not necessarily mean he should not be given another chance, be forgivern, or be trusted. You need to decide for yourselves. It is a hard call.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Extremely pleased

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

He did a terrific job for my wife. He is extremely intelligent and a gifted , caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

The Dr. and Val

My experience with this surgeaon has been great. I am a returning patient for the second time and he also did an appendectomy on my granddaughter. I love him and his staff member Valerie. They always answer questions promptly and with reasurance on your health. God bless him and his staff always.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2009

Dr. lifschutz is friendly and pleasant. However, I felt he spent minimal time with me, made quick diagnoses, and left stitches in my leg that should have been removed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Lifschutz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indio, CA.

  • Dr. Eugene Louis

    General Surgery

    Indio, CA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Harold Barnes

    General Surgery

    Indio, CA 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    17
  • Dr. Joseph Doyle

    General Surgery

    Indio, CA 0.07 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    28