Dr. Harry Marshak MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Palm Desert, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Dr. Marshak is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshak has treated me twice for a recurring condition several years apart. He is very thoughtful, he listens to my concerns and answers all of my questions. The results both times were terrific. The staff couldn't be better. Courteous and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Marshak.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Upper Lids Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshak did my upper lids and I must say, Dr. Marshak and the staff made me feel totally at ease. He is a kind and soft spoken Dr. who listens and then gives you his honest opinion. He is very conscientious only wanting the patient to be happy. I felt very comfortable in his care I would not hesitate to use him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Dr. Marshak and his staff Jennifer and Emily are excellent! They are very professional and friendly. Dr. Marshak is very smart and very understanding. He knows what you want and need. He is number one in my book! They are all very helpful and you feel at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful ,caring doctor & a complete expert in the eye area !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results from surgical procedure. Dr. Marshak was professional and caring. I was shocked when he called me at home to make sure I was doing fine after the surgery. The staff was also the best. A plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
The best dr. period!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Careful, caring, great follow-up, reasonable. It's hard to say how good and how nice he is without sounding overboard, but he is. And the office staff is the same. An excellent doctor that is down to earth and gives you the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshak was referred to me by my primary care doctor. I was very impressed with the quality of his work and I'd be happy to refer anyone to him in fact I did and my friend was very satisfied also. I was very happy with his follow up care it meant a lot to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor. Had eye surgery and Dr. Marshak did a wonderful job! He is a perfectionist and that's just what a person wants when having face work done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshak did the redo on my face from a Mayo clinic facelift. Wonderful results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
A true professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Marshak, from his initial diagnosis/evaluation to the final follow-up, he was a true professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshak took me as an emergency patient after my dermatologist decided he should close a basal cell cancer excision near my lower eyelid. He and his assistant stayed in the operating room into the evening hours to close the incision. The work he did was extraordinary and one can hardly tell anything was done to my face. There were several follow up visits and he kept a close watch on how I was healing. I would not go to any other doctor here in the desert for this type of surgery - he's the best! He speaks to you in a way that shows he really cares about you and your concerns. The office staff is friendly, courteous and efficient with almost no waiting time to get in to see Dr. Marshak.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harry Marshak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.