Dr. Harry Schmaltz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Bilateral Knee Replacement
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was blessed to have Dr. Smaltz and his staff for my bilateral knee replacement. I tell people all the time how positive my experience was and refer them to him all the time. I have my mobility back. My knees feel wonderful now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thoroughly pleased with the out come of my partial knee replacement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schmaltz was very professional, polite, and did a great job on my hip replacement. He spent as much time with me as I needed and didnt seem hurried although I knew he was busy. His approach to hip replacement is very thorough and geared for the patient's success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Neo N
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A glorified auto mechanic. He has horrible diagnostic skills. Doesn't have a clue how to even manipulate the knee to come to reach one, or is to sexually unsure of himself to touch a conscious man. Guessing a guy just in it for the money and good at memorizing what he was taught and mimicking the skills of his betters. Very full of himself and quite rude to his patients as well as condescending to his PA to an extreme degree. DO NOT LET THIS GUY TOUCH YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Dr. Schmaltz and staff excell!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a bi-lateral knee replacement just 10 days ago. It was an unexpectedly wonderful experience. Dr. Schmaltz and his staff are like a well oiled machine. Everything went like clock work. And best of all is the pain management. Pain was minimal and my husband was up walking around the day after surgery. He came home in 5 days and was going up and down the stairs (16 of them)several times a day.We recommend Dr. Schmaltz and his staff with the highest possible rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schmaltz is a gentleman and a total professional. Dr. is a true perfectionist with his joint replacement and more inportant has a very low infection rate.Definitely a forerunner in his field and patient advocate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
ACL Reconstruction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an ACL reconstuction done on my right knee in 1998 and have never had a problem since. No aches or pains - it functions as well as my left knee. Thanks, Dr. Schmaltz!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harry Schmaltz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Cesare

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Jordan

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Samujh

10 years experience

4.0 of 5