Dr. Harry Schrager MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Newton Lower Falls, MA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Would not recommend.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner is terrible. He is located in a pediatrician's office, but he has absolutely no patience for children. My son and I went in for a joint visit and he snapped at my son more than once for being nervous about shots and was rude to both of us. I would have gotten up and walked out except that we needed the shots that day for an upcoming trip out of the country. Would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Excellent doctor wEho resolved difficult case
I highly recommend Dr Schrager. He resolved my father's difficult case which involved an infection with antibiotic resistance. I can't say enough about his expertise, dilligence, and excellent communication skills/bedside manner - all of which were so crucial in finding an effective antibiotic treatment, in facilitating the hospital team and communicating with my father and me so that we were informed of the daily changes in my father's medications and reasoning behind those changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
POOR BEDSIDE MANNER
Wait time
30.0 minutes
If you are looking for someone who listens, do not go to this doctor. Was very rude to another patient on the telephone, during my appointment. Very unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Very Impressed
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Schrager's travel medicine clinic. He spent lots of time discussing the risks of travel with me and answering questions, and promptly called in my prescriptions after the visit. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough, good beside manner. excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
You could do worse...if you have Ebola
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scatter brained...forgets appointments, forgets to call in refills. He is also incredibly rude. He's a great person to visit if you like being abused. If you want to be treated like an actual patient, and not a burden, find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harry Schrager, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.

Newton Lower Falls, MA
5.0
Newton Lower Falls, MA
5.0
Newton Lower Falls, MA
5.0