ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Sell Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Sell Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Sell Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

First Class Care

Dr. Sell and his nurse are excellent. Front desk clerk could be a little more friendly. His secretary was also excellent. Debbie called me after my surgery to see how I was.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

HIGH TAIL IT OUT OF THERE

HORRIBLE DOCTOR.....WRONG DIAGNOSIS - HAD 1/2 COLON REMOVED BY EXPERT SURGEON ELSEWHERE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Dr. Sell is an excellent surgeon. He, also, takes the time with the patient and my family was impressed with the amount of time he spent with them to clearly explain everything in a manner they could understand. He has a compassionate and gentle bedside manner. I will recommend him to any friends or family looking for a surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Just a great guy

He operated on my mother who was a stroke victim and had her stomich feeding tube misplaced by another Doctor. Dr. Sell corrected the problem with minimum intrution. Met with me afterwards and explained in detail what he saw, and what he did. His time with me was great. Answered all of my questions and spent as much time as I required to get the answers to my concerns.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Gall bladder surgery

Dr Sell recently did a lap-chol for me. I can't believe how fast and easy my recovery has been. Experience at Mercy was an A+. Only complaint is that Dr Sell did not come to pre-op to see me before surgery, which would have been nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Hernia surgery

Dr. Sell and the Mercy staff did an excellent job even with my pre-existing conditions. I will call on him if I need surgery again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Sell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Mang Chen ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mang Chen

    Urology, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Willis Shook III

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Michael Lally

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    40