Dr. Harry Sell Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
First Class Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sell and his nurse are excellent. Front desk clerk could be a little more friendly. His secretary was also excellent. Debbie called me after my surgery to see how I was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
HIGH TAIL IT OUT OF THERE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE DOCTOR.....WRONG DIAGNOSIS - HAD 1/2 COLON REMOVED BY EXPERT SURGEON ELSEWHERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sell is an excellent surgeon. He, also, takes the time with the patient and my family was impressed with the amount of time he spent with them to clearly explain everything in a manner they could understand. He has a compassionate and gentle bedside manner. I will recommend him to any friends or family looking for a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Just a great guy
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He operated on my mother who was a stroke victim and had her stomich feeding tube misplaced by another Doctor. Dr. Sell corrected the problem with minimum intrution. Met with me afterwards and explained in detail what he saw, and what he did. His time with me was great. Answered all of my questions and spent as much time as I required to get the answers to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Gall bladder surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sell recently did a lap-chol for me. I can't believe how fast and easy my recovery has been. Experience at Mercy was an A+. Only complaint is that Dr Sell did not come to pre-op to see me before surgery, which would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Hernia surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sell and the Mercy staff did an excellent job even with my pre-existing conditions. I will call on him if I need surgery again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harry Sell Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.