Dr. Harry Shapiro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Carefully thought
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a bit aggressive but gets the job done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY 1st visit was good. My 2nd visit was bad. He lashed out at me. did not listen to what i was saying. did not listed to any suggestions. Offered to get off vital medication just to see how my system will react. Nasty experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Heaven on Brighton!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff, very courteous... Always accommodation me when need be
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Not a personal patient experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I read so many great reviews. I went far out of my way to see Dr Shapiro. Unfortunately I felt like i was put on a factory belt, carted off from one person to another, blood drawn before even seeing the doc and given no info. His bedside manner was appalling. He seems nice enough and is full of funny slogans but is easily irritated by questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
OMG
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After getting my appointment same day, i was amazed at all the testing that is done in-house.... i had my DX in few hours and on my way to recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
life saving experiance
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all I have to say is Dr. Harry Shapiro saved my life. I have been feeling ill for few weeks to a point that I just walked in and asked to be seen. I was so happy the answer was YES! front desk did all my paperwork and I was seen with in 10 min. After multiple test he told me to just change my regiment for my medicine and way of eating. After 4 months I 'am a new person. THANK YOU ALL FOR SAVING MY LIFE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
BRIGHTON BEACH SPECIAL!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ONE I CALLED AND ASKED TO BE SEEN SAME DAY AND I WAS A GREAT EXPERIANCE AFTER THAT. I WAS SEEN SAME DAY AND WITHIN 2 HOURS, NO WAIT WAS IN AND OUT HAD ALL MY TESTS DONE INHOUSE. DR. SHAPIRO IS WONDERFUL AND GAVE ME ALL MY RESULT BEFORE THE TEST IS OVER. NOW IM BACK ON TRACT AND FEELING GREAT. THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR HELP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
helpfull place
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. SHAPIRO IS AWSOME, HE EDUCATED ME AND HELPED ME ON MY HEALTH. I LOVE THIS PLACE AND HAPPY TO GO THERE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
HAVEN ON EARTH
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AFTER GETTING A SAME DAY APPOINTMENT I WAS TAKING IN WITHOUT WAIT, THEY HAVE PREFORMED MULTIPLE TEST'S ON ME AND ALL MY RESULTS WERE GIVEN TO ME BEFORE MY APPT WAS OVER. AFTER A LONG DISCUSSION WITH DR. SHAPIRO HE SET ME UP ON A PLAN TO BETTER MU HEALTH. AFTER 3 MONTHS AND 3 VISITS MY SUGAR IS BACK TO NORMAL AND IM FEELING BETTER THEN EVER. THANK YOU ALL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Once in a life time experiance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL MY LIFE PROBLEMS WERE SOLVED BY THE END OF MY VISIT, DR. SHAPIRO WAS AWSOME, HE LISTEND TO ALL MY QUESTION AND WAS ABLE TO GUIDE ME TO A ROAD OF RECOVERY. LOVE THIS PLACE AND STAFF ARE GREAT TOO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
happy camper
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this was an eye opening experience, Dr. Shapiro was Fantastic helped me w my medication, diet and other things. Tank you ll
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One year later after my visit, I must say Dr. Shapiro was calm and patient he listened to all my questions and helped me with my issues. The STAFF improved 100% everyone is present and helpful..... Now I love this place even more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harry Shapiro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Alan Goldman

37 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Dubroff

42 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Tawil

30 years experience

4.0 of 5