Dr. Harry Shufflebarger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Dr Shufflebarger operated (spinal fusion) on my daughter 14 years ago and she is doing great. He is the expert in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
DR SHUFFLEBARGER WAS THE BEST
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was very very nice and knowledgeable. his staff are amazing too!! he made sure i understood the surgery and answered everything before going under.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Amazing spine surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an amazing time with my spine surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my surgeon 25 years ago and I still brag about him and I refer everyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shufflebarger was great. He definately knows what he is doing. My son has seen another doctor and we were not getting the answers we needed. Dr. Shufflebarger knew what he was doing. I felt so comfortable with him and my son was not as bad off as I thought. Considering the other doctor we saw could not give us acurate readings on my sons curvage. Granted the wait was almost 2 hours but it was worth it when we got into the office. Highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a spinal surgery with him and im alive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best doctor my daughter had, his hand turn like God hands .Thank a million dr. Harry Shufflebarger
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Shufflebarger operated on me 5 years ago and I can honestly say he is the best you'll get. He saved my life and performed such a wonderful surgery. From all the doctors I had seen he was the only one that took basically a full two hours to see if there were other options for me instead of the surgery. In the end, I had to have this surgery done, but I had never felt so much trust from a doctor especially at such a young age. I am so thankful my family found him for me, he is a miracle doctor and has made my life so much easier. I have no limitations what so ever and am able to live my daily life without having to worry about my back. After my surgery, he was always checking up on me to make sure I was alright, even though he knew I was in a lot of pain. Having this surgery changed my life, but the fact that he operated on me and saved my life is something I'll be thankful forever. Truthfully, anyone in the South Florida area, who needs to have this surgery done should go to him. I won't forget this man until the day I die that's how pleased I am with the overall outcome and how much they all cared about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shufflebarger corrected my kyphosis via spinal fusion eight years ago, and he did an amazing job. Today I am still perfectly fit and healthy, with absolutely no limitations. I play sports and exercise regularly. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Doctor Shufflebarger
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Shufflebarger performed a spinal fussion on my daughter 8 years ago. He performed a miracle. My daughter's spinal curve had progressed from 35% to 55% in the two months proceding her surgery. The doctor had a cancellation and was able to get her into surgery a week after she saw him and it was Christmas week. He and his assistant are wonderful people, who really care.If you are considering surgery, and are in the South Florida area, he is the doctor to see!If her scolisis had progressed, untreated, any longer, it would have affected her internal organs and we would have lost her.Thank you, Doctor for saving my daughter's life! I never post on Websites, however, when I came across this one, after surfing for information for a friend, I had to share my experience to help others. It is scary when your child is ill, however, we got through it, with Dr. Shufflebarger's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. He operated on my daughter's back two years ago. He has miraculous hands. We love him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor the best very caring and smart he saved my son from surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harry Shufflebarger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jahangir Asghar

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen George

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Nordt

43 years experience

3.7 of 5