Internist

Video profile
Rheumatology Associates
1088 Park Ave
New York, NY 10128
(212) 860-4000
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

27

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.55 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.15 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.8947368421053 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.9 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.8947368421053 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 27 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 7th, 2012

He saved my life, plain and simple.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 7th, 2011

Dr. Harry Spiera is the best. So caring and oh so smart.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The best care  |  show details
Sep 21st, 2011

He saved my life. I can walk because he correctly diagnosed my problem. He made certain that I saw other specialists totreat various aspects of what ailed me. There is no finer doctor I have ever known. He provides the care that other aspire to. The kindest and most compassionate of men and a brilliant clinician. Simply the best.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 2nd, 2011

Dr. Spiera ;Words cannot express what a wonderful Doctor and caring person Dr. Spiera is. He has diagnosed my wife accurately whithin 15 minutes of her first visit. Something that 7 doctors over five years previously could not do. I also recently had a similar situation Dr. Spiera again to the rescue my life has totally changed for the better and I am pain free. In addition my wife and I have reccomended at least five people who could not get and accurate diagnose from Doctors the were seeing . We recommended Dr. Spiera and all are now doing very well and there diaeases are totally under control. I don't have enough room to express my admiration for Dr. Spiera I just could not believe there is a better Rheumatologist anywhere.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The Best In His Field  |  show details
Jan 22nd, 2011

My husband and I are both patients. Dr. Speira is the best in his field, and a wonderful, caring person. The diseases a rheumatologist treats are very frightening for the patient, and Dr. Speira puts your mind at ease. You know you're going to get the most effective treatment.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 19th, 2010

I would highly recommend Dr. harry Spiera. He is an excellent diagnostician, whom I've known for more than 23 years! He always takes his time during my yearly exams, never rushes,& is extremely carely. He is extemely knowlegeable!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Smart, wonderful and caring  |  show details
Jun 1st, 2010

Dr. Spiera is extremely knowledgeable and caring! Smart with a great bedside manner. If you are seeking answers Dr. Spiera will help you find them.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 27th, 2008

Dr Spiera has helped me to understand my condition with CRST by spending a well amount of time during his exam & consultation after. He explains in lay terms, gently repeating, so that you feel comfortable and understand his diagnosis. Dr. Speira knows who I am when I call to speak with him. I can't leave his office without tear in my eyes for the gratefulness I have toward him for all of his care and help

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse