ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Van Loveren Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 31
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Van Loveren?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Justin Thomas Mashburn

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

This note is in reference to October 21 2007. My son Justin arrived at Tampa General by Aero Med 3 with a severe head injury after falling from a golf cart. If it not for Dr. Loveren and the staff, my son would not be with us and back to doing the job he was born to do. Being a Deputy. Thank you all for your dedication to your work and for caring so deeply for your patients and their family's..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

Dr. Van Loveren is one of the most caring compassionate doctors. He's definitely one of the BEST, not only at TGH, but from across the country!

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2 intra cranial abscesses

Posted on March 13th, 2013

The first time I actually felt I met Dr.Van Loveren was on my first post op aappointment. I had no idea what hel even looked like.I only remembered a lot of white coats during my stayin Tampa General.I was admitted from Dade city community hospital via ambulance (code 4). My review is all from what my husbnd has told me. I have only slight recollection of my time there. I do remember needing a lot of pain medication for my severe headaches. Dr. Van Loeren spoke with my husband after I had my MRI ,and told him I needed to go to surgery. My husband asked how soon, and he replied NOW. I for some reason decided I needed to research hospitals in the area ,if I ever needed one for something serious. Myresearch was done three weeks before I was admitted with my brain abscess. I have such respect for Dr. Van Loveren. I truly feel if it were not for him and Dr. Agazzi who also operated on me for the second abscess,I would not be living to the capasity I am today. I would have likely had little use of my left side and difficulty speaking,and eating. I have recovered fully thanks to their expertise. I would recommend both of them ,any time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"If you didn't have it when you came in; you have it now"

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

After Dr. van Loveren's office kept calling to schedule a surgery after I had met with him for a consult, I finally made that appointment. I was pretty desperate. I was at the time taking large amounts of opiate drugs. Had I to do it again, I would have gone through a suboxone treatment to get off the opiates. I underwent the surgery and after about 3 weeks at home I returned to see Dr. van Loveren. He told me, "if you did not have it when you came in; you definately have it now". Later i would go on to get off all opiates and i was successful. It has been 3 years now. I still have chronic facial pain, but there is no cure. I only wish that van Loveren had spent more time with me or wanted to follow up later. He has not contacted me since. I simply don't understand.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My

Posted on October 17th, 2011

My husband had a ruptured brain aneurysm in 2003 on an artery feeding a 3cm AVM. The Dr's at the hospital he was taken to had given up on him, but to one Dr's everlasting credit, he told me to get my husband to Dr VL as he was the only one who had the ability to save him.And, he was right. I simply can not recommend this man highly enough. Intelligent, caring, skilled, I run out of adjectives. Without a doubt my husband would be dead now if he had not stayed late to operate on him. He takes all the time in the world to answer each and every question you may have, has the utmost patience with brain injury people, I took my husband all over the States for second opinions (he's an accountant, his brain works by numbers so he needs more than one opinion) and every single Dr said that we were already in exceptional hands, so Dr VL is very well respected throughout the country.Recommend him very highly indeed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on November 17th, 2010

This doctor literally gave me my life back after 2 years of intractable migraines caused by a skull deformity. He was thoughtful, caring, and skilled and now two years to the day of my surgery, I have not had one migraine. His bedside manner was exceptional and he always made me feel important. I could not say enough about this surgeon. Definitely one of the finest I have ever met.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jeff M.

Posted on January 11th, 2010

Extraordinarily skilled neurosurgeon with great inter-personal skills; cares about his patients very deeply. If it is the case that most surgeons think they walk on water, he is an exception to the rule; inspires tremendous confidence in patients and their families.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Van Loveren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.