Dr. Harry Watters DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chandler, AZ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been years since I've Dr. Watters and even to this day, he's been 1 out of 2 doctors to hug me while I sat in his office getting bad news or preparing for yet another surgery. I have told my husband that if I had to ever have a C-section I would prefer Dr. Watters to preform the operation not only does he literally know me inside and out but he's a wonderful doctor and I couldn't ask for a better bedside manner in a surgeon. He listened while I had issues after surgery. I even in fact miss him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all Dr. Watters,.,...has never worked or been affiliated with the Mayo Clinic so that previous bad review is total Baloney. He has been my doctor for over 13 years and has always given amazing help , encouragement, and assistance to me thru all of my pregnancies. I cannot understand how ANYONE could not say great things about him. He has been in business a long time and there is a reason WHY. Please don't take that review for its face value. Go see for yourself why Dr. Watters is one of the best OB docs in the Arizona/Chandler area. A++++++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
guess they don t really know dr watters
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a pt of dr watters for over 20 yeard and trudted him enough to deliver my 19 yesr old daughter who he delivrred 19 yrs ago I frankly was angry by the malicious review of the last posting check out his resume-h re has never been affilated with Mayo Clinic and his name has 2 "T's" not one so this poster doesn t know my doctor I have referred many patients to him and he consistantly gets 10 plus He s the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
UGH!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Watters with my first pregnancy. Thoughtout my short time going to his office I had seen the other physicans in his office but not him until 3 weeks before my due date. He did the typical checks and all was okay until he checked my cervix. He HURT me! I asked what he was doing and he told me that he was "scrapping my membranes" and that he wanted to induce me 3 days later because "the baby is fine". I was shocked, scared and really angry! I did not go in for an induction, but my son came on his own the day that I was supposed to! Dr. Watters was not on call that day but one of his associates, and I am greatful! That associate delivered two more of my children and I never saw Dr. Watters again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Top Notch..service, knowledge and commitment!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr. Watters for over 15 years and can not recommend him, his staff, the services and overall experiences HIGHLY ENOUGH! If you are looking for someone who is caring and competent then Dr. Watters office is where you should go! I truly appreicate all the time, caring and service I've received all these years. THANK YOU Watters Team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2010
right on target
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Watters makes difficult times seem simple with his caring and concerned nature-my confidence in him has been well deserved since he cared for me during some very difficult medical experiences He s simple the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
My Savior
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read a number of reviews and am glad I decided to go with my inner feeling.Not only did Dr.Watters make the diagnosis when several other Chandler Doctors did not but he made me feel comfortable,appreciated and enlightened. Later saw a Dr at Mayo Clinic and they actually told me that Dr.Watters saved my life and that they recommend patients to him as well You need to see him and meet him-he's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
This dudes awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor really knows his stuff. He was rated top OB/GYN in the Phoenix magazine for 2010. Very east coast, but my kind of doc, knows his stuff and gets the job done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Dr. Watters is the best.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Dr. Watters for years &would never want to go to another Dr. His bed side manner is top notch. He saved my life when other Dr.s just wanted to proscribe pain meds. I would recommend Dr. Watters to anyone & feel great about doing it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
WattersRocks!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watters is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
the most caring....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HelloThere were very difficult moments in my pregnancy and I often felt terrible--I could not have picked a more caring Doctor then Dr.Watters.He spent time with me and answered every question-he went out of his way at every visit to be sure I was comfortable and he was there for me when I needed him at my delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harry Watters, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Davis-Best

19 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dionne Mills

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Le

28 years experience

2.3 of 5