Dr. Harsimran Brara MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very serious tumor inside my spinal cord which was slowly causing me to lose sensation and control of my arms and legs and he took it out completely and gave me back my life. From start to finish he was the true definition of a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Excellent surgeon! Removed my wife's neck tumor, a very difficult operation, with ease! Very skilled doctor to whom I am very grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Brara took his time explaining everything in a calm, clear and understandable manner. The surgery was very successful, with a better than expected outcome. I now walk and stand with NO problems. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
saved my husbands life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the 4th opinion for a very complex spine problem with my husband's back. He took the time to listen and understand the symptoms and then performed a difficult surgery very skillfully and now my husbands back to a level of activity he had during college!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
compassionate and competent neurosurgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a brain tumor resected by Dr. Brara and I'm still alive 5 years later. I get an annual exam and he reviews it with me personally. He hasn't changed a bit although he's very busy and a popular surgeon. He always slows down and gives me the time that I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
easy to understand neurosurgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was maximally stressed when I had to see a neurosurgeon for a tumor in my spine and difficulty walking at the age of 22. He reassured me and did a perfect surgery. I was home after a week in the hospital and now I can walk, run and feel my legs! He came highly recommended and he delivered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
Help with complex problems
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen 4 other surgeons before I met Dr. Brara for a consultation and was able to get in to see him after quite a wait. He's in very high demand within Kaiser as he's the chief and very subspecialized, but once I saw him, the consultation was thorough and thoughtful. He diagnosed me accurately, came up with a minimally invasive surgery plan and then did surgery on me very successfully 18 months ago and I'm doing great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's really well trained and it comes across in his thorough way of examining the situation and reviewing the films and correlating them with my problem. He came up with a plan to help me when no one had any hope. I'm two years out from surgery and it's just amazing how good I feel. I owe him a debt of gratitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brara was very good last year, but has failed to perform recently. After surgery, Brara failed to follow up with tests and explain treatment clearly. I was scared because I didn't know what was happening, better or worse. Once very good, now I wonder what has occurred. Staff changed with addition of Dr. Sonu Malik Brara, who I do not like at all. Rude and does not explain anything. Just gives medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
did a surgery for me 10 years ago
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just thought to look up Dr. Brara. He did a cervical discectomy on my neck in 2001. I haven't had any issues, he was incredible, and I had to actually find him after I had bad experiences at other doctor's. I highly highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Harsimran Brara is a wonderful person in every aspect. He had all the answers to my questions and I want to thank him for saving my husbands life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2008
excellent diagnostic care well explained
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brara spent time with me and used the electronic medical record to show me my films and explained everything to me thoroughly and gave me several options for surgery. He's very capable and has lots of surgeries to offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harsimran Brara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Anna Leung

11 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meghan Cochran-Yu

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Perch

20 years experience

5.0 of 5