ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hartmut Doerwaldt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hartmut Doerwaldt?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Great Doctor...so glad I switched to him for my primary care. One of the most caring and understanding Doctors I have ever met. GREAT MAN!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

He was EXTREMELY rude to me. He didn't listen to what I had to say and he made a mockery of me to his staff. I will NEVER visit him again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

He came into the room 45 minutes late. was on his phone and continued to handle other business. then spent 5 minutes with me , told he disagreed with all my diagnosis and treatment and discontinued all my medications. he then just walked out of the room and ordered no follow up or suggested any other treatment options

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

There is really not a better doctor for family practice. He possesses the qualities of Patch Adams and Marcus Welby. I have always felt very comfortable in his care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Terrible experience with this doctor!!!

Terrible experience with DR Doerwaldt. Very unprofessional doctor and a rude man. I waited until 12 pm for 11 am appt. When the doctor finally arrived he was unpleasant and did not have time to listen to my symptoms and issues, and the first thing he mentioned was that he was going to be pulled away in a minute, and after talking with me for just a few minutes he left the room. He refused to look at my sinuses and blocked ear, instead said he would recommend an ENT. I don't mind being referred to another doctor, but I expect my present one to at least do his job[ie: care about me, evaluate my physical condition-through inspection, diagnose, and treat a problem. This doctor did not do any of these things, and worse: made me feel like I was to blame for his bad attitude about seeing me as a patient. I am a celiac's disease sufferer and suffer from headaches cramps and joint pain daily. Health care is important to me, but today I felt that my time and effort was wasted. My feelings were hurt because the doctor didn't listen well, and disagreed with knowledge that I know to be true about a testing process for celiac's that would require me to eat a food that causes adverse reactions. I walked out of this appointment. and I would not return to this Dr.'s for anything. I must add that the office professionals in this building seemed fine, but perhaps they've overbooked their doctors too much, I can't be sure.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hartmut Doerwaldt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New London, CT.

  • Dr. Marwan Haddad

    Dr. Marwan Haddad

    Family Medicine

    New London, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Soussan Ayubcha

    Family Medicine

    New London, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. John Monroe Jr

    Dr. John Monroe Jr

    Family Medicine

    New London, CT 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    27