ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Allen Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Allen Jr?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Allen Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Big beautiful smile and a welcome friendly attitude

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Don't have diagnosis, till in testing process. Follow up is this coming week. Very impressed thus far with Dr Allen. He listens!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Excellent Physican, Great Man

I was so pleased with Dr. Allen. He listened to me and didn't brush me off, like so many other doctors had. Because of my family history, I needed a colonoscopy, but no doctor would allow me to get one. Dr. Allen scoped me and found cancer before it had a chance to grow and spread. He also diagnosed my sibling, who had gone for more than 10 years with severe symptoms that doctors simply dismissed. A few more doctors like this and our health care would be great. thanks doctor Allen.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Best Doctor Ever

This is a very knowledgeable physician, who is also caring, thorough and always there to answer your questions. I am so pleased I have recommended my entire family and all of my friends to do business with him. Most doctors couldn't care less and don't listen. Dr. Allen is a rare bird. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Allen Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kinston, NC.

  • Dr. Peter Watson

    Dr. Peter Watson

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Kinston, NC 0.01 mi

    34
  • Dr. Vern Metcalf

    Dr. Vern Metcalf

    Internal Medicine

    Kinston, NC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Alma Jenkins

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Kinston, NC 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    37