ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Armel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Armel?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
35 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Incompetent and rude

His secretary seemed annoyed that I was there and the doctor didn't even listen to me

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

checkup

I went for a regular checkup,the thing I did not like is ,he said I should come back for a bladder test,where you drink a lot of water and then urinate to check the flow and how your bladder empties .I should have been told that before the first visit and it all could have been done then.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

I'm a patient who has been seen and treated several times by him.

Dr. Armel is probably smart enough but has a personality problem -- ill-concealed antagonism with patient's concerns that differ with his concepts -- along with acting out which clearly violates the physician's oath,"First, do no harm".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2010

would not reccomend

getting the initial appt and scheduling appt was satisfactory, however, getting someone to pick up the phone is the trick, the staff members are nice enough when you do, on the off chance, get through to someone although on the phone or in person they remain "abrupt". The doctor did acurately diagnose my father but lacked any bedside manner completely. He boisterously, while smiling, said "So, you have cancer." REALLY! Probably a few of the most dreaded words to ever hear and delivered without compassion or sympathy. I would not reccommend going to this doctor for anything more than a bladder infection.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2010

Dr. Armel has taken great care of me.

Dr. Armel is great. I have never had any problems getting appointments to see him. In fact, I was able to get in to see him promptly when I've had urgent situations that needed immediate attention. He has been kind, professional and has diagnosed and treated me expeditiously. I would highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 24th, 2009

I found Dr. Armel's staff to be pleasant and helpful. I did complain of pain during a procedure and he is not very sympathic or friendly, a very down to business type.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Armel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milford, CT.

  • Dr. Alan Malitz

    Urology

    Milford, CT 0.47 mi

    3.6
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Jeremy Kaufman

    Dr. Jeremy Kaufman

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Milford, CT 0.55 mi

    3.6
    (10)
    15
  • Dr. Martin Reichgut

    Urology

    Milford, CT 3.06 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    46