ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Berlin Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Don't come here

He screwed up a fairly basic cataract surgery. I just wish I had come to this site before having surgery with him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

Warning

I hope this will prevent anyone else from having my terrible experience. He performed a routine cataract surgery using general anesthesia and botched it. The first lens slipped requiring a second surgery. I am left with a permanently dilated pupil and macular edema.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

beware

Dr. Berlin is a nice person but a dangerous surgeon. If you need a diagnosis or an eye check up no reason not to use him but do not let him do surgery. He misshaped my pupil, caused leakage and the lens dropped, could not see. He uses old methods that pose more risk and he does not do them well. After the fact, I know of a number of other people who have had the same complications. Find another surgeon.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Worst doctor i've seen so far.

He misdiagnosed my child, and denied doing it. He is more concerned about his reputation that his patients ever being able to see again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

denying complication during surgery

Poor communicator. Will not answer direct medical questions. There were complications during my surgery and he refused to tell me if I would ever have sight in that eye again. I don't. He was more concerned about protecting himself than discussing my options after he made a serious mistake. It took a trip around the world to see a specialist in order for me to learn my fate. I asked questions repeatedly and told him to just answer in medical terms. Instead he said it takes a while to improve. It never did and never will improve.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Does not communicat when there is a problem. Refused to answer specific questions either in medical terms or in plain English when he made a surgical mistake. Kept saying it will get better. It never did and my sight is very poor because of complications he caused during surgery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

AWFUL

THIS MAN COMPLETELY screwed up. He messed up my daughters vision. AS IN SHE IS PRETTY MUCH BLIND!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

incompetent and petulant

he completely misdiagnosed my child who had to undergo an yey surgery as a result. I would not recommed Dr. Berlin even to my enemy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

You are the best ever!

Thank you for sending me a notice for my annual eye check -up!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

very fast and friendly service

the best in his field

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Berlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.

  • Dr. Stephen Rheinstrom

    Ophthalmology

    Northbrook, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Daniel Tresley

    Ophthalmology

    Northbrook, IL 0.19 mi

    4.3
    (56)
    30
  • Dr. Tamara Wyse

    Ophthalmology

    Northbrook, IL 0.43 mi

    4.8
    (39)
    21