inactive

Harvey W Berlin MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Don't come here
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He screwed up a fairly basic cataract surgery. I just wish I had come to this site before having surgery with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Warning
I hope this will prevent anyone else from having my terrible experience. He performed a routine cataract surgery using general anesthesia and botched it. The first lens slipped requiring a second surgery. I am left with a permanently dilated pupil and macular edema.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
beware
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berlin is a nice person but a dangerous surgeon. If you need a diagnosis or an eye check up no reason not to use him but do not let him do surgery. He misshaped my pupil, caused leakage and the lens dropped, could not see. He uses old methods that pose more risk and he does not do them well. After the fact, I know of a number of other people who have had the same complications. Find another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Worst doctor i've seen so far.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He misdiagnosed my child, and denied doing it. He is more concerned about his reputation that his patients ever being able to see again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
denying complication during surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor communicator. Will not answer direct medical questions. There were complications during my surgery and he refused to tell me if I would ever have sight in that eye again. I don't. He was more concerned about protecting himself than discussing my options after he made a serious mistake. It took a trip around the world to see a specialist in order for me to learn my fate. I asked questions repeatedly and told him to just answer in medical terms. Instead he said it takes a while to improve. It never did and never will improve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not communicat when there is a problem. Refused to answer specific questions either in medical terms or in plain English when he made a surgical mistake. Kept saying it will get better. It never did and my sight is very poor because of complications he caused during surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
AWFUL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS MAN COMPLETELY screwed up. He messed up my daughters vision. AS IN SHE IS PRETTY MUCH BLIND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
incompetent and petulant
Wait time
30 minutes
he completely misdiagnosed my child who had to undergo an yey surgery as a result. I would not recommed Dr. Berlin even to my enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
You are the best ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for sending me a notice for my annual eye check -up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
very fast and friendly service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best in his field
Was this review helpful? Yes No