Harvey Berman MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry White Plains, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent psychiatrist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely life saving. Dr. Bermans knowledge and cutting edge perspective on medications and pscycistry at large is something to be marveled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
I don't normally write reviews
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never known a more kind, attentive, compassionate, and knowledgeable physician. Dr. Berman will always be there and have a solution - you will be grateful to have him and his expertise in your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
First Rate Psychiatric Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing psychiatrists for chronic mental illness for > 26 years and Dr. Berman is BY FAR the most knowledgeable, the most understanding, the most compassionate and the most effective one I've been to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Dr Berman is a fantastic psychopharmacologist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the course of a multi-year relationship with Dr. B, he's helped me through the deaths of multiple family members, helped me to cope with job loss, and he's become like a member of the family to me.He's incredibly caring, sincere, and gives excellent explanations; not to mention he knows when to just listen. Also, he's very accommodating to sudden appointment changes, which is very helpful for people with irregular schedules / sleep patterns.Simply put, I always leave our sessions feeling better.

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is very easy to contact. Fast appointments with good early morning time too. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Harvey Berman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.