The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Berman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Berman?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Berman?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

He is an excellent psychiatrist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Absolutely life saving. Dr. Bermans knowledge and cutting edge perspective on medications and pscycistry at large is something to be marveled.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

He is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

I don't normally write reviews

I have never known a more kind, attentive, compassionate, and knowledgeable physician. Dr. Berman will always be there and have a solution - you will be grateful to have him and his expertise in your life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

First Rate Psychiatric Care

I've been seeing psychiatrists for chronic mental illness for > 26 years and Dr. Berman is BY FAR the most knowledgeable, the most understanding, the most compassionate and the most effective one I've been to!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Dr Berman is a fantastic psychopharmacologist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Over the course of a multi-year relationship with Dr. B, he's helped me through the deaths of multiple family members, helped me to cope with job loss, and he's become like a member of the family to me.He's incredibly caring, sincere, and gives excellent explanations; not to mention he knows when to just listen. Also, he's very accommodating to sudden appointment changes, which is very helpful for people with irregular schedules / sleep patterns.Simply put, I always leave our sessions feeling better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Dr. is very easy to contact. Fast appointments with good early morning time too. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Berman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.

  • Dr. Christos Lambrakis ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Christos Lambrakis

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    White Plains, NY 0.18 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Juliann Paolicchi

    Dr. Juliann Paolicchi

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    White Plains, NY 0.18 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Timothy Sullivan

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    White Plains, NY 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39