ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Bowles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Bowles?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Bowles?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Best Ever

I've been a patient of Dr. B's for quite some time and I will not go to another doctor unless I have his approval. His bedside manners are scholar and his current staff is great. His Nurse (our Nurse Tammy) is absolutely fantastic she is to be cloned . I love Dr. B.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Dr bowels is so personable and truly cares so hard to find with doctors today

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

I do not normally get a folo-up call but then I have not incurred aseroius enough illness to need one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Dr. Bowles is a very professional and passionate about his work.. I wouldn't refer any other doctor to anyone but him. He knows exactly medically what he relays to his patients. Been my doctor for over 20 years. Congratulations Dr. Bowles to you and your staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Dr.Bowles is a very caring and excellent doctor,I have enjoyed being around him. According to this patients they wouldn't dare go anywhere else because of the great care he provides!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

My Favorite Doctor

Dr. Bowles is a kind and courteous man. He shows compassion and concern for his patients. Given the opportunity to change doctor's, I would choose to stay with Dr. Bowles.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Wonderful Physician

You definitely have to have patience in the waiting area as there will be a longer than normal wait time. But once you meet with Dr. Bowles his bedside manner and caring personality is wonderful. He does not rush you and takes his time to assess any issues you may have and thoroughly examine you. I have been a patient for sometime now and still appreciate his knowledge.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Office staff is great, but once you finally get in the back

The new office assistant is lacking in so many ways. She will not get messages to the Dr. rapidly as I waited on a reply from Dr. Bowles for over a week trying to go thru her with no resolution. often calls to her went unanswered.finally I just went by the office. There the office staff had to summon her twice in order to get her there to see me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Good Physcian /well trained staff

Dr. Bowles is a wonderful physician, very caring very proactive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Bowles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Orville Campbell

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. John Adewumi

    Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    26
  • Dr. Earl Campbell Jr

    Dr. Earl Campbell Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    33