ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Cohen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Did not honor appointment; clerical staff confused and snotty

Double check everything they do. After waiting 3 months for an appointment I showed up at the approp. time. The clerical staff could not find any record of me or the appointment. Eventually the clerk told me I would not be seen. When I became upset that I could not see a Dr. the clerk chastised me. You guys screw up, I am in need of urgent medical care and you chastise me because I am upset? A clerk decides weither or not I see the Dr., not the Dr.? While I am going thru this other people were coming up stating they had been waiting over an hour. They were to to go sit down and the clerk would be with them in a minute. People who called were told to hold and the clerk will be with them in a minute. These people were not addressed for far longer then a minute. If you want a Dr. who's staff is allowed to not honor appointments, behave poorly, where you have to wait extended times (your time must not be important to them) to be addressed this is the office to visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

wait time

If, your time is important to you, go elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Great

Dr. Cohen is compasionate withhis patients. Very caring and he takes his time with you, probably why there is a longwait, you are not a number tohim. I have a thyroid condition,and he was the only doctor whotook the time to help me and get me well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

I have gone to Dr. Cohen for many years. I went as he was highly recommended and I would highly recommend Dr. Cohen to my friends. His caring and knowledge is very rare to find these days. He is very thorough. There is usually a long wait, but knowing that, I go prepared with a book, now the wait is a plus for me as I use that time for uninterrupted reading. I don't get that much in life! He is serious, but has a great sense of humor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Great

Dr Cohen helped me tremendously,when no other doctor would take the time with me he did. He got me well and happy. He realy care about hispatients and takes a lot of time with you to make sure youunderstand everything

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2009

Brilliant yet Warm and Caring

it is rare to find a doctor who is exceptional in so many respects. Dr. cohen is not only a brilliant physician but he really cares. Very genuine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Cucamonga, CA.

  • Dr. Gimha Gunawardana

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    10
  • Dr. Haritha Alla

    Dr. Haritha Alla

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Steven Harris

    Internal Medicine

    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 0.13 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    33