Dr. Harvey Fracht MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fracht has consistently provided excellent care for myself and my family. He does a thorough exam and clearly explains conditions and necessary treatment. The office and staff are pleasant and efficient. He has helped my dry eyes greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Caring, compassionate eye care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is a pleasure to visit. The staff and Dr. Fracht really care about the patients. He takes the time to explain what the problem is and how he will treat it. I had dry eyes in the past and with his treatment I am symptom free. The office runs efficiently with very little wait time, which is unusual for an ophthalmologist office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fracht performed my PRK surgery 3 years ago. Prior to my surgery, I could not even see the clock or help my kids if they woke up during the night and now my vision is 20/20. The office staff is friendly and compassionate and the doctor has superior attention to detail and expert knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
He saved my vision. and my sanity
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd been suffering from dry eyes and severe pain in my right eye for nearly 7 months. This condition effected my vision, sleep, and overall quality of life. I saw two different opthamologists (one at Penn and one at Scheie Eye Institute), both of whom did not properly diagnose me. One even told me there was nothing wrong with my eyes. Within minutes of examining me for the first time, Dr. Fracht accurately diagnosed me with recurrent corneal erosion. He was very thorough in his examination, diagnosis, plan for correction, and follow up care. I'll be forever thankful to have been under his care. The other doctors I saw both couldn't figure out my problem and one was even dismissive, telling me "there's nothing wrong with your eyes". I highly recommend him for general eye exams as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Briliant Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fracht put me at ease and did a fine job. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2008
extremely satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Fracht gave me great service and care. He addressed my all of my concerns accurately, treated me effectively and explained everything completely. He also has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2008
Dr. Fracht is a great doctor: great treatment and a superior office experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I recently saw Dr. Fracht, who started me on treatment that cured me after so many useless visits with other doctors. His extra training as a corneal specialist made all the difference in his properly understanding my difficult case. He is a great doc in every way. I recommend him most highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Fracht, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Conshohocken, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Kelly

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Hoffman

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allen Chiang

11 years experience

5.0 of 5