ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Garber Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Garber?


37 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Incorrect diagnosis causing additional surgeries. Surgery also done wrong. Terrrible dememor and state of mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

He's a wonderful doctor who gave me all the time I needed. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Hours wait for colonoscopy while hungry and faint feeling.

I was scheduled for a colonoscopy and hadn't eaten. I arrived ready for it on time. I waited hours ( 4 or 5 hours.) I finally had to tell the receptionist I needed to lay down cause I felt faint from not eating. . They made me wait another 15 min woozy feeling in the waiting room then brought me in. The procedure went fine though the bills keep coming in. ( I thought it was preventative and fully covered. I have top of the line insurance.) It was upsetting to get to the point of almost fainting in the waiting room. I don't think I will go back though I did like the doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

THE STAFF IS VERY GOOD AND TEND TO THE PATIENT NEEDS

one of the finest DRS I HAVE EVER BEEN TO.IN 40 YRS.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Patient

For the most part, a very painless exam and procedure. Makes me feel very comfortable and does a thorough exam. Not the most pleasant area, however, what has to be done must be done. I am very pleased with him as my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Thorough,kind and caring.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Very pleased

He did what he had to do to fix my problem, but best of all was able to put me at ease to minimize embarrassment, which was much appreciated.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Very nice and lots of experience. He came highly recommended by another happy patient and a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

A very good choice of physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Garber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Jordan Moseson

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery, Residency

    Delray Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Eliyahu Shemesh

    General Surgery

    Delray Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (38)
    34
  • Dr. Fernando Arias

    General Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Delray Beach, FL 0.28 mi

    4.4
    (7)