Dr. Harvey Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Columbus, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Horrible office staff and wait times
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen him for over 10 years. His staff over book him. He sends you to specialist all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
E is very nice and very concern about your health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable and easy visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
AWESOME!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Harris and Janet for a year now and they are both wonderful. They both have a great sense of humor and make me feel like I am listened to. I see Janet more often and she hears you out and takes into consideration your opinion. She gives you options to chose as to what you feel is best while also letting you know what she thinks is best for you to do. I would recommend them to anyone. The office staff is so friendly too which is another plus. The only issue is with physicals it is hard to get in. They seem to be booked out a couple of months. So with knowing this and knowing when I'm due I just call well in advance to schedule my physical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Harris and Janet Fluker for over ten years. We have a wonderful doctor/patient relationship and they have always taken good care of me. The office staff are by far the best in Columbus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor in the city. Probably the reason my wife now has stage 4 bone cancer. He kept telling hear a limp on her breast was nothing to worry about. When she finally got a mamagram it was stage 4. Now after years of chemo it has spread to the bones. Women don not need to go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Internist Doctor I have ever been to and he is quick and prompt with diagnosis without taking any shortcuts. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Horrible Office Manager
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Office Manager is extremely rude, as if no other opinion matters other than hers. They do NOT return calls.

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
wont phone in rx refills
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is ok however...allow 4-5 days for RN to call in rx refills...office responds with, "They're busy, working on it."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most harsh inconsiderate doctor I've ever had. I stayed with him for years until he literally yelled in my face for over 5 minutes and had a total mental breakdown in front of me. He left the room and came back and wanted to push the "re-set" button. What a joke. I wouldn't take my pet snake in to see him and I worry for anybody that might be victim to his crazy meltdowns. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
These folks are good and they care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Harris and his PA Janet Fluker for years and I am totally sold on the level of care I get. They do care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for 8 years and have recommended Dr. Harris to many friends who are now patients of his. He takes the time necessary for my visit but I never feel rushed. Dr. Harris absolutely has the best bedside manner of any doctor I have seen. That is what my friends will also say as to why they went with him. I think being so easy to communicate with leads to better communication between doctor and patient which leads to more accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.