inactive

Dr. Harvey Kreitzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Diego, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Mama and Baby - BEWARE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So dismissive and negligent. How does this man still have patients? I'm glad other mothers seem to have had a pleasant and safe experience. But for all you new patients, do you really want to risk your health and that of your baby's?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Practical and Gentle
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Kreitzer since I was 18 and he first performed a colposcopy, and then years later when I had my children, and then years later again for all of my abnormal paps. He has always been conservative about performing procedures, and I appreciate that these days when it seems like everyone wants you to get 10 different tests done for something small. He is also very gentle, which is greatly appreciated for obvious reasons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never called me back after leaving several messages.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Delivered my second child - vbac. So greatful for such a wonderful and smooth delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
The Best Doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
He seems like a good OB to me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems like a decent doctor. I am pregnant with my 2nd and his his office location and staff are wonderful. I have chronic hypertension and already know that my OB is not the specialist when it comes to my other underlying health conditions. He's there to deliver my baby, and I work with a Nephrologist to monitor my blood pressure during pregnancy. My last OB told me that so I know what to expect. For anyone to blame there OB for not monitoring there other health issues outside of your reproductive health is not fair. I wad hesitant to go to Dr. Krietzer but glad I did. He's prompt, explained some fetal testing I had taken in detail and had a pleasant demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Find Another Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I gotta say that I feel morally obligated to tell anyone and everyone to find another doctor other than Dr. Kreitzer. The negative reviews I've read on this page are accurate with my experience. If you want a healthy and safe delivery experience for you and your baby, then do yourself and your little one a favor and find another doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many wonderful experiences with Dr. Kreitzer and his staff. Have been seeing him for 6 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Find another Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor had difficulty performing initial exam. Never experienced this before, ever. Advised a cone biopsy was required. Called office to request information about procedure and risks involved. Advised from nurse there were no risks. Researched the risks on my own, there are a number of associated risks, called office again. Ten minutes before surgery doctor stated a second tissue sample from uterus was required along with a scraping and cone biopsy. This was not the initial treatment plan. Ended up in ER with excessive bleeding 24 hours after surgery. Doctor stated he completed only a cone biopsy, everything looked good. Called office with questions on recovery, call back time was excessive. Was reccomened for second surgery, inquired why the larger tissue sample was not removed with first surgery, given a weak response. Requested doctor to explain, dumb it down. Requested a 2nd opinion and doctor beacme rude and combative, with his extensive experience one would think this is normal as he changed what was going to occur within surgery. Also, side note, the surgery nurse walked me into the incorrect OR room where a surgery was under way at Mary Birch, a patient was laying right on the table. Horrible. This does not help with an individual who is having surgery. Did not appreciate how I was treated especially when trying to preserve having future children. Communication is poor. Explanations are found on your own. Staff had insurance incorrect on their end. My insurance company was wonderful; the doctor and nurse seem to not communicate properly at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
YOU HAVE A GREAT STAFF !!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Kreitzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.