Dr. Harvey Lisgar DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Richboro, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
AMAZING
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lisgar is always available to us. When I call, he is always available. He is a modern day old time FAMILY doctor. Thank you Dr. Lisgar for being our FAMILY doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Carol at the front desk has been with Doc forever. She's terrific. Love Meadow and Shiroo. Staff gets to know you by name and always asks about my family. Doc takes call directly 24/7 and always tells you call to let him know you are doing. Great diagnostician, caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor! He really gets to know YOU as a person as well as your family. Very homely feeling. Staff are kind and always try their best to help me and my family with whatever we need! I highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
I would recommend Dr.Lisgar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my granddaughter was sick, Dr Lisgar took extraordinary care of her. He went up and beyond in his care. I would switch to him if it wasn't being with my current dr for so long. I would recommend Dr. Lisgar at anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a terrible experience going to Dr. Lisgar and I can't understand any of the positive reviews here. On average he's kept me waiting over 50 minutes per visit. While waiting, I've had to listen to him making small talk with his staff and patients. He has signs all over the waiting room that say no cell phones allowed, but he has the television on with the volume turned up. He pipes horrible music into the exam rooms through the intercom. I've watched the nurse make errors while taking my vitals and had to correct her. When he finally comes into the exam room, he brings one of his very young staff with him, carrying a laptop. The staff stays in the room for the entire visit. He relies on the staff for all the administrative work and even has the staff reading blood work and test results, while he appears more focused on chatting with the patient than providing medical care. The exam is hasty, and in the end the visits are much shorter than the time spent waiting. Recently his office has been calling me in the evening just before they close, leaving messages asking me to call them back without saying why. When I call back in the morning, no one knows who called me or what they needed. This is the most disorganized and unprofessional medical office I have ever been to. As a result of my experience, I have no confidence in Dr. Lisgar or his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
The Best Doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best of the best! He is both of my sons doctor and is the most compassionate, knowledgeable, and funniest man we've ever met. I would switch my doctor but have been with her for over 15 years and my medical history is extensive. By far, Dr. Lisgar has the best bedside manner of any doctor that I've ever known. My 15 and 19 year old love being around him. I even invited him over to a family barbecue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
The best of the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lisgar is hands down the best doctor I have ever met. He is so smart, caring, friendly, compassionate and hilarious. My family loves him too! There is no anxiety whatsoever when we have to go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
All around great Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 generations of my family see Dr. Lisgar. He's great

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Horrible staff
Doctor is great but cannot seem to get through to the office. One day I called 5 times and left messages; the next working day I called and left 4 messages and still no one returned my call!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
COMPASSIONATE TEAM / WONDERFUL CARE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR LISGAR HAS BEEN MY PCP FOR MANY YEARS. HE IS A TERRIFIC DIAGNOSTICIAN AND COMPASSIONATE PERSON. EVERY PATIENT IS KNOWN TO THE OFFICE. THEY CALL SICK PEOPLE TO FOLLOW UP AND MAKES HOME VISITS TO HOUSE BOUND PEOPLE. HIS OFFICE IS ALWAYS BUSY BUT STAFF IS ATTENTIVE AND TRY TO MAKE ALL COMFORTABLE AND WELCOME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office continues to decline.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
He has been my family Dr. for 11 years and the staff has always been helpful and caring. I would definatly recommend this office to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Lisgar, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richboro, PA.