The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Martin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Martin?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Martin?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Retired RN and pt.

He was very personable, attentive and very interactive in our conversation. I felt like he actually listened to me. Wonderful staff, office efficiency and and Overall AWESOME Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

exceptional physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

worst doctor I never see in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Excellent Doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Bad Dr.

Do not go to Dr. Martin. Worst mistake I ever made. He is not good with Adolescents, and seems more concerned with having them inpatient at the hospital he is affiliated with.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 6th, 2014

Dr. Martin does not really care about his patients only about numbers. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Stay away, I would give Zero stars if I could.

This man is the department head of Rose Street Clinic, Rose Street school & Red River Hospital. He wears too many hats and doesn't care for his patients. His solution for problems with kids is his special school or more medication. We aren't against medication, but overly medicating yes we are. It has taken them from 2.5 days to 2.5 weeks to get back with us on urgent matters and even then it's the nurse, never Dr. Martin. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone, and never for kids. All he cares about is pushing his businesses on his patients and not the quaility care they need. We are in the process of finding another doctor, but he's the only one in town who accepts our insurance.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Trying to contact this Dr or his medical staff is a horrible experience. After an emergency call was placed during work hours, it took 7 DAYS, yes, 7 DAYS, for them to return the call. And then it was only his assistant. Trying to get appointments can take as long as 2 months. Only reason we used him was because of insurance acceptability. We are looking for a new DR.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.

  • Dr. Jennifer Dismukes

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Wichita Falls, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    18
  • Dr. Bryan Wieck

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Wichita Falls, TX 0.07 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Jaime Lim

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Wichita Falls, TX 0.09 mi

    3.8
    (34)
    37