Dr. Harvey Martin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Retired RN and pt.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very personable, attentive and very interactive in our conversation. I felt like he actually listened to me. Wonderful staff, office efficiency and and Overall AWESOME Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor I never see in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Bad Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Do not go to Dr. Martin. Worst mistake I ever made. He is not good with Adolescents, and seems more concerned with having them inpatient at the hospital he is affiliated with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin does not really care about his patients only about numbers. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Stay away, I would give Zero stars if I could.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is the department head of Rose Street Clinic, Rose Street school & Red River Hospital. He wears too many hats and doesn't care for his patients. His solution for problems with kids is his special school or more medication. We aren't against medication, but overly medicating yes we are. It has taken them from 2.5 days to 2.5 weeks to get back with us on urgent matters and even then it's the nurse, never Dr. Martin. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone, and never for kids. All he cares about is pushing his businesses on his patients and not the quaility care they need. We are in the process of finding another doctor, but he's the only one in town who accepts our insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to contact this Dr or his medical staff is a horrible experience. After an emergency call was placed during work hours, it took 7 DAYS, yes, 7 DAYS, for them to return the call. And then it was only his assistant. Trying to get appointments can take as long as 2 months. Only reason we used him was because of insurance acceptability. We are looking for a new DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Wieck

26 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danny Bartel

40 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Pak

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor