ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Palitz Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Palitz?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

If you want natural don't go here

At the beginning Dr Palitz was awesome. I though I couldn't have found a better Dr. Then towards the end of my pregnancy he changed my due date. put me on early maternity leave and then when talking about my birth told me that he was in charge and if he wanted to induce me that's what he was going to do. that he wasn't going to let a "20 year old tell me how to do my job" "you don't know what birth is like" "I control labor not you" and then proceed to tell me to find a new Dr if i wanted a natural birth....I was 38 weeks pregnant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Best OB

With many changes to insurance my husband and I chose to pay more money and not go with Kaiser, because we both had a GREAT experience with Dr. Palitz. He delivered both of my children and he was wonderful! I recommended him to my sister and she loves him as well. My only complaint is his office runs late!! Never book an afternoon appointment! But I understand why he runs late he likes to deliver all of his babies. Plus, he is worth the wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Caring and knowledable

Caring and profesional excellent dr excellent team. Carol nurse practicioner is excellent as well. The both treat patients with dignity and respect.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Do not recommend

I do not recommend this dr it was a nigthtmare for me. He was rude and did not care about how terrible I was feeling about my pregnancy. He was very late at the hospital do not show any interest about the situation...my baby was born unconcious. I do not recommend him at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Not recomended

Completely unprofessional. Shows up wearing his outside clothes, jeans and a t-shirt. Goes on mumbling something about oh he doesn't know whats going on. Failed to take a urin test even after I asked shouldn't one be taken every visit during pregnancy. Didn't seem interested at all in being a doctor to his patient. Nice enough guy but not the ob for me. Switched doctors after first visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

One of the Greatest Doctors

Dr. Palitz it one of the best doctors I've ever been to. Funniest most honest and loving doctor!! I wouldn't want any other doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2008

Finally an OBGYN that listens!

After the past experiences I've had with OBGYN Dr.'s, Dr. Palitz was a breath of fresh air! He really listened to me and respected my opinions. I felt completly comfortable with him. He took the time to make sure that I was all set with insurance and paperwork for a future procedure instead of just handing the task off to office staff. Hopefully this is the begining of a long patient/Dr. relationship.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Palitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

  • Dr. Sargon Bebla

    Dr. Sargon Bebla

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    20
  • Dr. Norman Low

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Modesto, CA 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. Fredric Feist Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Modesto, CA 0.09 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    29