Overall Review

3.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Phillips is a physician that will figure out your problem no matter how long it takes. He is extremely loyal to his patients and if you need him he will be there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips went the extra mile while performing my colonoscopy and located a growth in my small intestine, which was later removed and provided me the reason to expect to continue to live a prosperous life! He is VERY thorough and it counts!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Dr.Phillips
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was made very comfortable in this office. Always on time with appts. Would recommend to my friends , and have had several friends go to Dr. Phillips now my husband goes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 3 visits have been outstanding in all aspects of a medical experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Not pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not professional in the least! Would not recommend at all! Heard wonderful things about Borland-Groover clinic, I would recommend choosing a different doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Around 3 months ago, I had Dr. Phillips conduct a routine colonoscopy. Two polyps were found and removed. Prior to that procedure, I was in veritable perfect health. Immediately afterward and to this day, I have had numerous problems with my GI tract and prostrate. I have had more antibiotics in the last three months than in the last thirty years. I had a follow-up appointment with Dr. Phillips two weeks following my procedure. Like many doctors these days, he immediately went straight to his computer and didn't acknowledge my presence for a good five minutes. I asked him if it was possible for a routine colonoscopy to affect the prostrate in any way and cause infection (prostatitis). To his credit, he admitted that was a possibility, but insisted that he had no difficulty with my procedure. Bottom line: my quality of life and overall health has been negatively affected to this day since I had the procedure. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone else. However, if anyone is so inclined to have Dr. Phillips perform such a procedure, realize you will be part of a "production line" approach. Therefore, I'd advise that you make sure that you are scheduled at the beginning of the day and not the end (my procedure was done at 3pm), thereby increasing your chances of having a doctor who is well rested and your chances for an uneventful procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and patient Doctor. He was very kind and respectful of listening to his patients .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Phillips, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fernandina Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Harvey

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alex Llarena

34 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grant Whittaker

9 years experience

4.3 of 5