Dr. Harvey Price MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After battling mouth sores, I was referred to Dr. Harvey Price at Capital ENT. Dr. Price has been wonderful in treating my condition, giving me relief! He is an excellent physician, showing care & concern for me. His nurse is one of the best I have encountered in private practices. As I am a disabled senior, the office staff has worked with me diligently with payment plans when needed.. Thank you Dr. Price & staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
He is a caring, competent doctor whom I have confidence in.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Absolutely Deplorable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never before have I seen a medical doctor using high pressure, New York sidewalk style sales strategy. Enter Harvey Price. You walk into the exam room. He shoves a form under your nose and before you can read it, he pressures you to sign it. The result: no disclosure, a confusing and distracting environment and $625 payable immediately for about 12 minutes of his time. Sadly, that's the good news. Rude. Insensitive. Dismissive. Quickly out the door to generate more revenue. The partners at Raleigh Capitol Ear, Nose and Throat would be well served to send Harvey Price into retirement ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Price and staff were kind and explained processes and procedures very well. His bedside manner was caring, personal, and professional. My appointment was at 9:00 and I was called back to the room shortly after 9:00. I am very pleased with my visit and suspect the follow-up visit will go as smoothly as my visit today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Love Dr. Price!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wait time was minimal, even though I was a new patient. Called and got an appointment within 2 days. Dr. Price was caring and has a great bed side manner that put me right at ease. It can be kind of nerve wracking going to discuss a surgical procedure, and I felt completely calm within 30 seconds of meeting Dr. Price! Nurses were all very nice. Office is very clean and tidy too! Referring family and friends to Dr. Price!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
very nice
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he knew my history before coming into the exam room. he took the time to answer all my questions and even asked if my children experienced the same problems with their sinuses...his bedside manner was superb!! no one asked me to write a review...he was just really thsy attentive!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so impressed with Dr.Price. he took time with me, was caring, and his staff was very professional.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
We love Dr.Price!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughters have had 3 surgeries with Dr Price and each time we have had a perfect experience! Seeing Dr Price's smile as he took my child back to surgery put me at ease and his hugs as he came out after surgery to report all went well was the best to this Mom! I would highly recommend Capital ENT and Dr Price.

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent care - ancillary staff excellent as well. Answered my question in a single visit - with all necessary, but no extraneous testing done in the visit context.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wonderful Experience!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Price took my sister's tonsils out 19 years ago. He made such a positive impact on my mom, that upon finding out that I needed a tonisllectomy, she immediately started looking for his practice. Surprisingly enough, he actually remembered both my sister and my mom. Dr. Price is exceptionally personable and caring. His staff even made frequent "check-up" calls during my recovery. The wait was amazingly brief, never lasting longer than 5-10 minutes. Best of all, since the surgery, I do not experience any uncomfortable inflammation and I sleep significantly better at night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Price, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.