Dr. Harvey Samowitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor several times. The last two times I waited over three hours to see him. No apology and he was very rude. Usually the visit includes vitals but I guess he didn't have time. Never again. My time is important too. In addition, the staff is rude and the place in Pembroke Pines is dirty. Find another Urologist. I am sure there are plenty MD's out there that value you as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
My favorite doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
GemRod
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor , makes you feel very comfortable. He takes the time to listen to what you have to say and explains everything. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT DOCTOR! Very professional,knowledgeable,caring, ethical, nice.....makes you feel the way a patient should feel. He might run late, because he spends time with each patient and he does his job so well, worth the wait. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Knows his stuff - great bedside manner
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the real deal. He diagnosed my problem efficiently and effectively and gave me a really good referral to a physical therapist to also assist with my problem. Would recommend him without hesitation to anyone needing a great urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Male Infertility
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Samowitz is an expert in male infertility and has been very active developing new techniques and treatments. We had a healthy baby thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2009
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far, my favorite doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Samowitz is the best doctor I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Samowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Gittelman

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Pachter

25 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Tannenbaum

23 years experience

4.0 of 5