ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Samowitz Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Samowitz?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

I have seen this doctor several times. The last two times I waited over three hours to see him. No apology and he was very rude. Usually the visit includes vitals but I guess he didn't have time. Never again. My time is important too. In addition, the staff is rude and the place in Pembroke Pines is dirty. Find another Urologist. I am sure there are plenty MD's out there that value you as a patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

My favorite doctor

My favorite doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

GemRod

He is an excellent doctor , makes you feel very comfortable. He takes the time to listen to what you have to say and explains everything. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

EXCELLENT DOCTOR! Very professional,knowledgeable,caring, ethical, nice.....makes you feel the way a patient should feel. He might run late, because he spends time with each patient and he does his job so well, worth the wait. Highly recommend.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

Knows his stuff - great bedside manner

This doctor is the real deal. He diagnosed my problem efficiently and effectively and gave me a really good referral to a physical therapist to also assist with my problem. Would recommend him without hesitation to anyone needing a great urologist.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2010

Male Infertility

Dr. Samowitz is an expert in male infertility and has been very active developing new techniques and treatments. We had a healthy baby thanks to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2009

The Best!

By far, my favorite doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2009

Dr. Samowitz is the best doctor I have ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Samowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Herman Brovender

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Boris Klopukh

    Urology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (42)
    26
  • Dr. Stephen Tannenbaum

    Dr. Stephen Tannenbaum

    Urology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (35)
    23