The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Smires Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Smires?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Not satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

excellent beyond words

an excellent doctor with patience total with worried patient. knee arthosopic surgery went excellent. staff is marvelous, courteous and very professional. need more surgery - different part of body - and will use him again. looked at other doctors but none compare to smires expertise and care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

steamfitter

dr smires and staff are great. from the first visit and the clean up scoping to get me moving again to 4 months later total knee replacement i could not be happier with my results. all my question and concerns have been answered along the way. nobody can believe how well i am doing 3 weeks after surgery. the best orthopaedic doctor have had over the last 40 year, and i had 9 different over those year.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Very thorough care

Dr. Smires took care of my knee about 8 years ago. While doing so he noticed other abnormalities in my bones. He ordered blood work and double checked before he referred me to an oncologist. Thanks to Dr. Smires I was carefully monitored for 7 years before needing chemo. surprises My cancer is now in remission. Thank you Dr. Smires!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

He repaired a serious leg fracture

In 1988 I fell through my attic ceiling and fell 2 stories down the stairs. I landed on my left leg fracturing both my Tibia & Fibula.Shattering it so much bone fragments needed to be vacummed out. Surgery was performed in which a plate with screws, a metal rod and 2 screws to secure the bones together was done. Intially he was unsure if I would ever walk properly again. Today 2012 I have raised my 4 children, 2 Grandchildren. I am physically active, work a full time job and live life to the fullest! It was a long process but very sucessful! Dr. Smires is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Smires is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.

  • Dr. C Moskwa Jr ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. C Moskwa Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plainsboro, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    35
  • Dr. Dinesh Dhanaraj

    Dr. Dinesh Dhanaraj

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Plainsboro, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    5
  • Dr. Meelan Patel

    Dr. Meelan Patel

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Plainsboro, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    10