ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey St Clair Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey St Clair?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

We waited for 50 minutes before seeing this doctor, which wasn't too bad as there was a little play station for my son to keep occupied with. Once we were finally seen by the doctor, he rushed in, did a quick once over of my son while asking me 2 questions. He had a "diagnosis" in less than 2 minutes, handed me a pamphlet and left. 50 minutes of waiting for 3 minutes with a doctor. I was extremely disappointed with this doctor and will not be seeing him again.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Dr. St.Clair is an exceptionally excellent orthopedic dr. He has been my daughters dr for 20 years.. He does outstanding work... We are so greatful to have him as my daughter's dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

full of himself

In a nutshell, my son broke his femur and winded up in the e.r while dr. St. Clair was on call. He spent the entire evening and next morning till around noon laying there because dr. St. Clair didnt want to come in. He wouldn't return my calls until I threatened to move his to another hospital. When he finally comes in he starts telling me what he is going to do, pins and bolts, when I ask for other options he is irritated. When I decide on a cast, he becomes belligerant and judgemental.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. St. Clair has seen me from the time I was 9 months old until about 2 years ago when I turned 19. I was born with my foot on backwards and he has always done everything he can to ensure that things are as easy for me as possible. His staff is fantastic and everyone always answered any questions quickly, especially once I turned 18 and could call on my own and didn't need my mother there to ask for me. I was always treated with kindness and given detailed answers on everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Dr. St. Clair saved my Son's Arm

When my son was 2yrs old he had a very tragic accident where his arm was severed by a lawnmower tractor, Dr. H. Sheldon St. Clair and Dr. Ivor Kaplan and left everything they where doing to come and do an emergency surgery on my son's arm. Do to the severity of the injury my son requires surgery every couple of years. My son is now 11 years old and even though we moved out of the country we always fly back for appointments and procedures. We are moving back to that area again next year since we are unwilling to change Doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

scoliosis surgery 13 year old daughter

daughter had complications after spinal surgery. No answer on diagnosis. Not sure if T11 has injury or injury is from toxic dose of the epidural. Bedside manner is extremely poor, no empathy for patient/family. I would not recommend services.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Excellent Dr

Dr. St Clair has done extensive orthopedic surgery on both my girls ages 12 and 16. He always has time to answer any questions and explains the operations fully. He is a great asset to his profession. I would recommend him for any orthopedic issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey St Clair is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. Glenda Steinberg-Karp

    Dr. Glenda Steinberg-Karp

    Pediatrics

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Jean Hendricks

    Dr. Jean Hendricks

    Pediatrics

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Dorothy Ballard

    Dr. Dorothy Ballard

    Pediatrics

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12