Dr. Harvey Wieder MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 48.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Best medical in forest hills
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have and never leave these offices they treat me as everyone should with kindness and respect and always help me without question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
be aware
This guy is seconds away from the nut house! He was a fraud and continues to be one. Read the comments! Spoke with a real doctor and showed him my records he was agast. This fraud should be taken out of practice. Who is the old guy with a beard ? He is practicing medicine and he keeps pocketing my cash only co pays!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Worst doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally inept and unprofessional. Should not be practicing medicine. Worst experience I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Need to find new doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the many tests! Everytime I visit, I am there for 3 hours testing and speaking to him about health, takes I only 5 minutes of my time. There were 4 patients waiting and the nurse informed him and he told them they would have to wait, and he continued talking about "personal stories". He makes me feel uncomfortable as a young woman with his smart flirtatious comments. My mom has a heart condition and he over saw it! It took a last minute visit to the emergency room to see what the problem was. And the doctor in the er was shocked her doctor did not spot the issue any sooner. He also reuses his utensils! Huge disgusting discovery. He may have a lot of people fooled with his smooth talk but I'm done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
He and his staff are friendly and caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At times the wait may be long but I know that he is with a patient and do expect that same kind of service. He is caring and takes his time with me and explains all my question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
I can't even trust a doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1) Longest wait ever (you'll be lucky if you wait less than an hour)2) He is CONSTANTLY joking around. We're talking about my HEALTH - There is nothing to joke about!3) Charges OUTRAGEOUS rates for a simple visit. Why did a simple "check-up" cost $600??4) Runs unnecessary tests so he can squeeze more money out of you. This entire office is corrupt! Everyone is in on it - the receptionist, the nurses, and jerk behind the counter who probably owns the place..All of them! Stay away from this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
A REAL REVIEWER!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been going to Dr. Wider for over 10 years. He does test alot, as the other "reviewer" states about. (It seems the reviewer posted the same review several times by the wording). I digress. Anyhoo, I rahter the guy test me for everything so atleast I know there is nothing wrong with me. He may be charging the insurance company, but isnt that what you pay for? He does talk alot, and he does take a very long time to see you. But once you are in he will explain anythign and everything to you. He does care, and the other guy Jack, cares just as much. He alwasy accomdates my needs and manages to fit me in last minute. THe office is small, unorganized and chaotic but friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
terrible office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most unprofessional dr ever!seems like a huge joke... nurse didnt even wanna wear gloves while taking my blood! dirty smelly tiny office.. better off skipping the dr then going here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
garbage man doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you dont know any medicine! all you want is my insurance money! you should be in jail. The old gray haired guy should not be ordering me to have tests. even spanish people should have good care from their doctor. learn about being a doctor and medine not just test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a JOKE!!!!! He does not know medicine. All he does is send you for unnecessary test after test and knows nothing about what the results mean. He looks like the cleaning man. DO NOT GO TO THIS NUTTY OFFICE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
u suck
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
u dont know what u talk about! u look dirty and tell terrible jokes. myhealth is not a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Wieder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Toniann Stone

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irina Benyaminova

10 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Goldberg

37 years experience

2.0 of 5