Dr. Hasan Farkhani MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Colonial Beach, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Good Coummunication and Follow Up
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farkhani takes care of my father @ a nursing facility in Westmoreland County. Recently, my father was hospitalized and was visited by Dr. Farkhani. He coordinated my father's care with the pulmonologist at the hospital. Upon my father's discharge from hospital back to facility, Dr. Farkhani took the time to call me to update me on my dad's condition and the next steps to take.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the biggest quack of a doctor I have ever seen. He misdiagnosed me on two separate occasions. He also did not prescribe the correct medication. I know this because I went to specialist each time after seeing him and was properly diagnosed. Steer clear, he is a joke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely unhappy with my visit with Dr Farkhani. His bedside manner has alot to be desired. Getting calls back from him can take aleast 1 week or more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Very satisfied with doctorGreVer
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a really good doctor. I have been a patient for 5 years and he has been great. He is always caring and willing to spend the time with you. Not a rush you out type. The nurse/receptionist is wonderful and cooperative. When I get my blood work done it is done immediately in the office and I get the results within 2 business days. I am glad to have found such a competent and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Great Doc in Westmoreland County!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farkhani is a fantastic doctor! He really takes time to listen--he's not like doctors in large group offices that keep you waiting for 45 minutes then move towards the door while you're still explaining the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Cautiously Recommended
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To start with there is somewhat of a language barrier. His knowledge of his field may be good but in limited to very narrow conditions. As my primary care manager, per insurance, I find the referral process very tedious and incomplete. I hope things will get better because our choices are limited to begin with. I would definately call and see which of your routine needs can be served on site versus having referrals to specialist. For example, my 5 year medication & bloodwork has to be ordered by a "specialist" instead of Dr. Farkani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hasan Farkhani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colonial Beach, VA.