ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hasan Farkhani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hasan Farkhani?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hasan Farkhani?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Good Coummunication and Follow Up

Dr. Farkhani takes care of my father @ a nursing facility in Westmoreland County. Recently, my father was hospitalized and was visited by Dr. Farkhani. He coordinated my father's care with the pulmonologist at the hospital. Upon my father's discharge from hospital back to facility, Dr. Farkhani took the time to call me to update me on my dad's condition and the next steps to take.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

He is the biggest quack of a doctor I have ever seen. He misdiagnosed me on two separate occasions. He also did not prescribe the correct medication. I know this because I went to specialist each time after seeing him and was properly diagnosed. Steer clear, he is a joke!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Extremely unhappy with my visit with Dr Farkhani. His bedside manner has alot to be desired. Getting calls back from him can take aleast 1 week or more.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Very satisfied with doctorGreVer

This is a really good doctor. I have been a patient for 5 years and he has been great. He is always caring and willing to spend the time with you. Not a rush you out type. The nurse/receptionist is wonderful and cooperative. When I get my blood work done it is done immediately in the office and I get the results within 2 business days. I am glad to have found such a competent and caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Great Doc in Westmoreland County!

Dr. Farkhani is a fantastic doctor! He really takes time to listen--he's not like doctors in large group offices that keep you waiting for 45 minutes then move towards the door while you're still explaining the problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Cautiously Recommended

To start with there is somewhat of a language barrier. His knowledge of his field may be good but in limited to very narrow conditions. As my primary care manager, per insurance, I find the referral process very tedious and incomplete. I hope things will get better because our choices are limited to begin with. I would definately call and see which of your routine needs can be served on site versus having referrals to specialist. For example, my 5 year medication & bloodwork has to be ordered by a "specialist" instead of Dr. Farkani.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hasan Farkhani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colonial Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Jamal Zia

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Colonial Beach, VA 0.19 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Kulina

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Colonial Beach, VA 1.36 mi

    6
  • Dr. Ashok Prasad

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    King George, VA 10.71 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    11