Dr. Hasan Zia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-0.8)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    63%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Terrible experience with an incompetent physician
I had a terrible experience with Dr. Zia at Sibley Hospital. He never listened to my complaints nor acted upon them responsibly and had no good bedsides manners to speak of in the least which made matters far worse for me during hospitalization. I shall never see this physician again and advise others not to as well, I will never return to Sibley Hospital again either as they are his employer and were just as remiss as he was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wonderful Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zia performed an emergency appendectomy on my daughter late at night and did a terrific job. He was also extremely kind, explaining everything clearly and taking the time to answer all our questions. please ignore the racist reviews -- you are lucky if you can have Dr. Zia as your surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Caring, knowledgeable, responsive,
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have total trust in and satisfaction with Dr. Zia, based on his treatment of my husband in the ER for intes. blockage, his care of him in the hospital, and our subsequently visitng him in his office (our choice) for consultation on future elective surgery on another issue. He is caring, knowledgeable, calm, reassuring, professional, responsive, and he LISTENS! His staff was sharp, friendly, courteous and pretty much on time. He showed up for the office visit within a reasonable time compared to most drs. Very grateful!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Intelligent and Caring Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zia is a very sharp, attentive, and caring doctor. He explained my diagnosis and future treatment options very clearly, and spent plenty of time answering my questions. I went to Dr. Zia for a second opinion after being told I needed surgery for a hernia. Dr. Zia discovered it was NOT a hernia, and saved me from the unnecessary risk of surgery for a problem I did not have. I was impressed by how capable, personable, and confident he was--confident enough to offer a conflicting opinion even though I shared with him that two prior doctors diagnosed me with a hernia. Dr. Zia took a CT scan which confirmed HIS diagnosis, and referred me to an orthopedist, who also confirmed that my injury was NOT a hernia and could be treated through physical therapy.Most (if not all) of the negative reviews of Dr. Zia are written by one guy with a bad experience or a bad outcome that he blames on the doctor. I almost cancelled my appointment when I read these negative reviews, but I am very glad I didn't. Dr. Zia is fantastic and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Dr. Zia
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
See rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
EMBARRASSMENT TO THE PROFESSION AND SIBLEY HOSPITAL
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hasan Zia is not a physician you want evaluating or treating you, especially in an emergency and life threatening situation. As an older person and an American citizen, I have never met with a physician who seemed less interested in my health. He's a disgrace not only to the profession, but also to Sibley Hospital. This man should be fired. Sibley Hospital can certainly do better than this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Favorable review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an emergency appendectomy and was fearful. Dr. Zia could not have done more to explain the procedure in detail. He was just as solicitious in his follow up. I was just thrilled with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
My experience
Under Dr.Zia's care, I was blessed with all the compassion during post surgery care. A truly inspiring experience and thanks to him and his medical st ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
My experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have been recently released from Dr.Zia's care and it sure left a memorable impression. The quality care that I received greatly helped my fami ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Dr. Zia a Quack!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called doctor has to be one of the worst doctors ever. His treatment of me was not only sub par but appalling. What a disgrace to medicine he is. A warning to everyone-stay away from this Quack!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hasan Zia is incredibly bad doctor. He has no bedside manners to speak of and was absolutely incompetent in my care. I plan on reporting him to the medical authorities that are responsible for disciplining such terrible doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Thank you Dr. Zia for all that you do
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zia is a wonderful physician who is caring and compassionate. He takes his time to get the heart of a matter and answers all questions. His manner is calm and soothing and he works with both the patient and family to ensure the best outcomes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hasan Zia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Burka

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Azra Ashraf

8 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Odonnell

17 years experience

4.5 of 5