The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hashem Sultan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hashem Sultan?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hashem Sultan?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.4 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Caring, kind,and professional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Very professional and kind Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

This Dr is a BLESSING!

Dr Sultan is VERY experienced with many pain conditions. He is concerned, compassionate, & goes above his duty in any serious health concerns you have. It IS a long wait, but worth it to have such a kind & caring Dr!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

best in town

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Wait time is ridiculous . Has a 10:45 apt and was there after 3 ... Why even have appointments with this kind of wait. No wonder they ask for co payment when you arrive they know you will leave

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

I was referred to Dr. Sultan from Dr. Ripka who was a complete waste of my time. The first thing I felt walking into Dr. Sultan's office was welcome. Dr. Ripka had a tendency of treating all patients like drug addicts and I have never felt comfortable in really any Dr. office so that was a nice change. Once I met Dr. Sultan I found him to be very professional and extremely proficient. He gave me an Epidural that has since almost completely stopped my pain, and gave an accurate diagnosis and prescription for the immediate time after to help! All of my follow ups are now through Dr. Sultan. If your looking for a real pain specialist, I would recommend my Dr!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Pain free

Dr. Sultan is very kind and efficient with his job. I came in with a lot of pain in my back and woke up the next day feeling so much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

Impressed

I was really surprised with how quickly and easily I was in and out of Dr. Sultan's office. His bedside manner really impressed me also. He was patient and understanding and very knowledgeable about my pain. If your in pain and in south florida, I would recommend him to you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Rona

Dr. Sultan is an excellent doctor ever .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

My pain has ceased!

I went to Dr. Sultan's office with chronic back pain. I had gone to many other physicians in the area and had no positive results. Following about 2 visits to Dr. Sultan, I was pain free. He is semi-paranoid about prescribing medicine, but is a very kind person and doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 12th, 2009

office girl takes money on the side

the secretary 'Daisy' I have seen her with my own two eyes take money from this older lady that comes in with her son.Ever time that I had an appointment it took at least 2-3 hours to be seen.This lady 'tip' the secretary she never waited like the rest of us.My pain became worse and the doctor would not increase my pain med. dosage,he is really paranoid about writing pain med. scripts,like class II.One day I had an appointment this gal was crying her head-off in the hall-way about how much pain she was in;she wanted to see the doctor;but she could'nt afford the hundred&fifty dollars for office visit,finally they let her in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hashem Sultan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Javier Lopez

    Dr. Javier Lopez

    Anesthesiology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Faisal Huda

    Anesthesiology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Jacobo Henriquez

    Anesthesiology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    44