Dr. Hashem Sultan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, kind,and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and kind Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
This Dr is a BLESSING!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sultan is VERY experienced with many pain conditions. He is concerned, compassionate, & goes above his duty in any serious health concerns you have. It IS a long wait, but worth it to have such a kind & caring Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wait time is ridiculous . Has a 10:45 apt and was there after 3 ... Why even have appointments with this kind of wait. No wonder they ask for co payment when you arrive they know you will leave
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Pleasantly Surprised
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Sultan from Dr. Ripka who was a complete waste of my time. The first thing I felt walking into Dr. Sultan's office was welcome. Dr. Ripka had a tendency of treating all patients like drug addicts and I have never felt comfortable in really any Dr. office so that was a nice change. Once I met Dr. Sultan I found him to be very professional and extremely proficient. He gave me an Epidural that has since almost completely stopped my pain, and gave an accurate diagnosis and prescription for the immediate time after to help! All of my follow ups are now through Dr. Sultan. If your looking for a real pain specialist, I would recommend my Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Pain free
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sultan is very kind and efficient with his job. I came in with a lot of pain in my back and woke up the next day feeling so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really surprised with how quickly and easily I was in and out of Dr. Sultan's office. His bedside manner really impressed me also. He was patient and understanding and very knowledgeable about my pain. If your in pain and in south florida, I would recommend him to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Rona
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sultan is an excellent doctor ever .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
My pain has ceased!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Sultan's office with chronic back pain. I had gone to many other physicians in the area and had no positive results. Following about 2 visits to Dr. Sultan, I was pain free. He is semi-paranoid about prescribing medicine, but is a very kind person and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
office girl takes money on the side
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the secretary 'Daisy' I have seen her with my own two eyes take money from this older lady that comes in with her son.Ever time that I had an appointment it took at least 2-3 hours to be seen.This lady 'tip' the secretary she never waited like the rest of us.My pain became worse and the doctor would not increase my pain med. dosage,he is really paranoid about writing pain med. scripts,like class II.One day I had an appointment this gal was crying her head-off in the hall-way about how much pain she was in;she wanted to see the doctor;but she could'nt afford the hundred&fifty dollars for office visit,finally they let her in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hashem Sultan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Dario Iriarte

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Remigio Flor

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Javier Lopez

11 years experience

5.0 of 5