Dr. Hassan Ebrahim MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Winter Haven, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Did not instill trust
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial consultation the doctor didn't have much faith in the results of the test to be performed stating it may take up to three different progressively more invasive procedures to get results. After the first procedure his office called and wanted to give me an appointment in 3 weeks - "Like I want to wait 3 weeks to find out if I have cancer?" I complained and moved the appointment up two weeks. The day of the appointment I receive a call the doctor has a "family emergency" and they schedule me for the original appointment date. Strange how the exact same day/time is still open. Now this may not have been planed but there are enough questions raised about Dr. Ebrahim and his staff for me to start questioning just what is going on and the concern he has for my treatment. I checked with my primary care physician and was inform of the biopsy results. As a first time cancer patient I need a doctor I will have faith in and his team. Calling another oncologist I was able to secure an appointment in two days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best dr I have seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Excellent - Found my Kidney Cancer and saved my life.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and easy to talk to about health problems. Ralph Tongel - Shelby, NC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Ebrahim has certainly been a blessing at a very scary time in my life. He is warm, friendly, and very knowledgeable about risk factors, treatment plans, and recovery; He definitely inspires confidence in his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr Ebrahim's care for the last year and a half. At first he thought that I might have a case of lukeimia. After two different treatments he found that my blodd platlets were very low. He put me on a course of Promacta and my levels increased very well. I have found him to be a very compassionate doctor and have met his family and think the very best of him. It is with deep regret that he told me that he was leaving. I wish he would stay but I wish him the best and know that whoever comes under his care will b treated with all the compassion and medical knowlege that he has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Ebrahim by my primary doctor because my platelets kept dropping. Dr. Ebrahim was very thorough, he first tried changing my medicines to see if some of them were causing the drop in platelets. Dr. Ebrahim determined it was not my meds, a bone marrow biopsy was done, which came back inconclusive. Dr. Ebrahim didn't just say come back in a year, he continued working to find the reason for my continuous platelet drops. I was diagnosed with MDS. I have been a patient of Dr. Ebrahim for 3 years now, and continue to take my chemo treatments under his care. I would highly recommend Dr. Ebrahim to anyone with hemotology or oncology needs. He is very patient in explaining everything to me and my family. I too know Dr. Ebrahim is leaving this practice and I will miss him.

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Benita Allen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and Staff...THEY REALLY CARE ABOUT THEIR PATIENTS!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
"Two thumbs up"
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and courteous physician, very knowledgeable ... I was seen by another oncologist previously. After I saw Dr Ebrahim I realized how more accurate in making stage of my cancer different fro the other doctor. I will recommend him strongly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hassan Ebrahim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.