Dr. Hassan Kesserwani MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Ozark, AL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 114 patient ratings
  • 43 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

114 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Great diagnostician and highly respected specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe his office furniture is not the best (so what) and maybe his staff is overworked and rude, maybe Dr. Kesserwani does not have the best bedside manner (so what), maybe he interrupts you and does not let you talk on and on and on for 5 minutes of his time, maybe he gets right to the point and is abrupt and seemingly uncaring for your pain....but he is a very highly respected physician by his colleagues who is a top-notch diagnostician. Think of Dr. House maybe. Rude and abrupt....so what. He does not have all day to chit-chat. We are lucky to have him in the Wiregrass area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you truly have a serious neurological health problem, this guy will diagnose it quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Not called a PRACTICE for nothing! Needs WAY more practice!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hear the Dr. is a great neurologist - you just have to get through the horrible staff. This is so true and good luck getting through the worst staff on the planet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
stay away
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievable he is allowed to even practice medicine. Be warned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, understanding....sent me for tests, was quick to schedule follow ups. Very happy with the treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. in every way. Listens carefully and truly works to bring you to better health. Also has a wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Thankful for Dr Kesserwani
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kesserwani has done an outstanding job treating my Parkinson's. He worked closely with me to adjust my medications and has me walking without a cane for the first time in two years. He is a brilliant scientist and an outstanding doctor.

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most unprofessional office staff I have ever dealt with. It took over 4 weeks to get a RX refill and to get my medical records so I could get established with another neurologist. I was treated very rudely by multiple people in this office. The worst experience ever with medical office.

3.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Blonde Lady up at front desk most rudest woman I ever met in my life. Got a attitude problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't be walking today if I hadn't seen this Doctor who found cyst on spinal cord back in 2006. He knows what he is doing. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Worst dr office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst dr office I have ever been to. The staff is the rudest people I have ever had to deal with. And they with hold my medicine bc I fill not feel comfortable doing Botox and because I would not do Botox they withheld medication. From me and I have a Brain disorder so if I was anyone I would not go there what so ever. The staff will hang up on you and they will tell you can just get thing by the snap of your fingers you need to wait on them and they will do it when they feel like it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
I love this doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hassan Kesserwani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ozark, AL.