The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hassan Kesserwani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hassan Kesserwani?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hassan Kesserwani?

Ratings and Reviews

118 Ratings with 44 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    14
  • Good
    14
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    37
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    14
  • Good
    14
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    37

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

Showing 118 Ratings with 44 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

awesome doctor

straight to the point very busy man. He has diagnosed my bf with ALS his bedside manners can be a bit odd but we love him regaurdless.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

Great diagnostician and highly respected specialist

Maybe his office furniture is not the best (so what) and maybe his staff is overworked and rude, maybe Dr. Kesserwani does not have the best bedside manner (so what), maybe he interrupts you and does not let you talk on and on and on for 5 minutes of his time, maybe he gets right to the point and is abrupt and seemingly uncaring for your pain....but he is a very highly respected physician by his colleagues who is a top-notch diagnostician. Think of Dr. House maybe. Rude and abrupt....so what. He does not have all day to chit-chat. We are lucky to have him in the Wiregrass area.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

If you truly have a serious neurological health problem, this guy will diagnose it quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Not called a PRACTICE for nothing! Needs WAY more practice!

I hear the Dr. is a great neurologist - you just have to get through the horrible staff. This is so true and good luck getting through the worst staff on the planet!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

stay away

Unbelievable he is allowed to even practice medicine. Be warned

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Very knowledgeable, understanding....sent me for tests, was quick to schedule follow ups. Very happy with the treatment plan.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Great Dr. in every way. Listens carefully and truly works to bring you to better health. Also has a wonderful staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Thankful for Dr Kesserwani

Dr. Kesserwani has done an outstanding job treating my Parkinson's. He worked closely with me to adjust my medications and has me walking without a cane for the first time in two years. He is a brilliant scientist and an outstanding doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Most unprofessional office staff I have ever dealt with. It took over 4 weeks to get a RX refill and to get my medical records so I could get established with another neurologist. I was treated very rudely by multiple people in this office. The worst experience ever with medical office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Blonde Lady up at front desk most rudest woman I ever met in my life. Got a attitude problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Wouldn't be walking today if I hadn't seen this Doctor who found cyst on spinal cord back in 2006. He knows what he is doing. Great doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Worst dr office

This was the worst dr office I have ever been to. The staff is the rudest people I have ever had to deal with. And they with hold my medicine bc I fill not feel comfortable doing Botox and because I would not do Botox they withheld medication. From me and I have a Brain disorder so if I was anyone I would not go there what so ever. The staff will hang up on you and they will tell you can just get thing by the snap of your fingers you need to wait on them and they will do it when they feel like it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hassan Kesserwani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ozark, AL.

  • Dr. Christina Smith

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fort Rucker, AL 9.68 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Alan Prince

    Dr. Alan Prince

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Enterprise, AL 14.04 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    47
  • Dr. Eyob Tessema

    Dr. Eyob Tessema

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Enterprise, AL 14.36 mi

    4.3
    (64)
    28